We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7616 Purfoy Road, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fuquay-Varina
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed at this Comfort Inn for the first time during a recent family trip. I am NOT a fan of Comfort Inns, having had very bad experiences at them in the past. We would not have stayed here, but this is where other family members were also staying. It's a good thing, as THIS Comfort Inn completely changed my view of the chain. Conveniently located 1/2 block off Hwy 401, this hotel is very clean and very well maintained. Even the hallways smell clean. The staff is very helpful and generous with their time. Our room was large, clean, well maintained and nicely furnished with not only a small coffee pot, but also a small refrigerator and microwave. The large bed was very, very comfortable, and the window in the room opened for fresh air. And even though it is not the season for swimming the pool was sparkling and the grounds around the hotel very well maintained. The free breakfast offered a decent selection... make-your-own waffles, cereal, bagels, sausage biscuits, fresh fruit, milk, 2 juices and of course coffee. Is this a luxury hotel? Of course not. But I would book my stay at this Comfort Inn with pleasure the next time I find myself in the area. And by the way, I have no idea where "InrRVA" stayed, but his/her review certainly doesn't sound like this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed here with my mother for one night while in Fuquay Varina for a family emergency. This is one of two "hotels" in the area unless you go further out to Holly Springs or Apex (go further out! trust me! its worth the extra driving time!!).

We went through 2 rooms before getting a room that was sufficient. And even room #3 wasn't really working for us. The first room did not have a shower curtain, the front desk offered to move us rather than track down a shower curtain. The second room smelled overwhelmingly of bleach/chemicals and we could hear our "next door neighbors" having sex, headboard hitting the walls and all. The third room felt damp and also smelled but at that point we were tired, it was late and we just wanted to sleep and get the heck out of there in the morning.

This hotel honestly made me feel dirty. Its clearly not been maintained well nor has there been any updates to it. Furniture is old, beds are hard and old. Linens are dingy and the walls have dirt on them - finger smudges and all. The Comfort Inn of Fuquay has by far been the worst hotel experience I've ever had and I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, PA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I am sitting in my room at Comfort Inn, Fuquay-Varina, and writing this review. My husband, his brother and sister and I are here for a 4 day fishing and relaxing vacation. The rooms are clean and spacious. The A/C unit keeps the room at a very comfy temperature. The rooms and halls smell wonderful and clean. Continental breakfast is good. The beds are clean, neat and very comfortable. The staff has been awesome, friendly and helpful. All in all it has been an awesome stay. Free high speed internet works very well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

The hotel was kind of boring in that the pool was closed for the season, but it was so clean the rooms were a lot more than we expected and the price was excellent. Each room comes with a free complimentary breakfast, and acess to a small fitness center wich was like a closet with three machines, but hey at least it had one. There was an elevator, the beds were really comfy. There was a nice open lobby. The rooms came with a mini frige and microwave so you can bring snacks. The location was a little strange but It was really not that bad and i would go back if I am ever in that area again

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

It was only an overnight stay but we were impressed. Did not have a chance to check the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We were a part of a wedding party and everyone in the wedding stayed at this dumpy hotel. I am so sick of staying in lousy quality control properties under the Choice Hotels banner. This place is obviously being milked for all that it is worth by the owner. In particular, we were ALL upset by the treatment we had by the front desk. Here's one example . . . I asked them for directions to the Raleigh Airport and they printed out a Google map, but THEY HAD NO IDEA where the first street was on the map so I could get started -- and yet, it was only one-tenth of a mile from their place! Another couple driving in from the freeway called the same people at the front desk and asked them how many miles they are from the freeway and they had NO IDEA. They literally could not even GUESS at the number of miles to the I-40 freeway!! Later in the weekend, there was a regular shuttle scheduled to take guests to the wedding location, and the front desk erroneously told everyone when they came to the lobby that the shuttle service had ended, so a bunch of semi-drunk people had to get in their cars and drive (when the shuttle had NOT ended!). This place is a poor choice -- avoid it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

Overall, our experience was just okay. Housekeeping continually shut off the air conditioning, so our room was always damp...a big negative, in my opinion because once you turned the air on, you had to overcompensate, and then the room was freezing cold. The room itself was alright but the appearance of the linens made the room feel dirty, even though it wasn't. The bathroom was dimly lit...again, giving it a dirty appearance. Although I can't prove it, I am pretty sure someone was in our things,and took some of our food. Not a big deal, but it still feels invasive. Speaking of food...the breakfast could have been nice, but the decent food (eggs, sausage etc) was always gone, although the hotel never seemed busy. Do employees hoard the food? Safety was also a concern....not only for the guests, but for the front desk staff too. There were strange men loitering in the parking lot and hallways late at night for no apparent reason. This hotel may be best suited for transient workers instead of families. The hotel is located near many shops and restaurants, which is a big plus, and the staff was very nice. Okay if there are no other hotels available in the area, but I would keep looking.

  • Liked — The location.
  • Disliked — Humid rooms and shady men loitering in hallways late at night.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7616 Purfoy Road, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fuquay-Varina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Fuquay-Varina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fuquay Varina
Fuquay Varina Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.