We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Sandwich Company

Frisco Sandwich Company
53674 Highway 12, Frisco, Hatteras Island, NC 27936
+1 252-995-3354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: FSC offers a fun family environment with amazing lunch sandys! In addition to creative subs, wraps, and kaisers, we also have a variety of great specials daily and homemade house chips and sides. Come on down to Frisco and walk on in off the beach ;)
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I went here with my husband a couple of years ago! At the time trip advisor didn't have it on the website! But now years later here it is! They have fantastic sandwiches that fill you up for a great price! Also try the fried pickles! They are also fantastic! If you want dessert you cant say no to the homemade ice cream sandwiches!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Fried Pickles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was very busy when we were there for lunch, so it took a while to get our food, but it was worth the wait. The fried pickles and crab cake sandwich were delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriscosandwichCO, General Manager at Frisco Sandwich Company, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are so glad you stopped in to try our lunch! FSC does tend to get a bit crowded around prime time lunch and we apologize for the wait but are happy to know that the food was worth it! Thanks for the feedback Sara ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches, great service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Family of 5 ate for $40. No drinks or extra sides. The pickle & homemade chips with the sandwich were plenty. Ordered for pick up and ate back at the beach house. We had hot sandwiches and they were all delicious and served with a smile. The indoor seating area is small, but seems cozy. There is room to eat outside too. A must for lunch during the beach vacation. I recommend calling ahead. It is a very busy place during prime lunch time. We had our order in about 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The title says it all. We will eat here again and again. Be sure you get some of their homemade potato chips.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Real Tasty Sandwiches and Great Housemade Goodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This year's vacation in Hatteras meant more visits to Frisco Sandwich company, and we were not disappointed. The sandwich menu offers a number of delicious sandwiches, most of which can be ordered hot or cold. They come with housemade potato chips, which are a great change from the usual commercial fare. And the cookie ice cream sandwiches are a great finish to a casual lunch. While there, get yourself a jar or two of their canned products. The pickled okra and dilled green beans were great favorites at the house.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisco Sandwich Company also viewed

 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Avon, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Frisco Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Sandwich Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.