We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Worth a Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Coffee Franklin Nc

Main Street Coffee Franklin Nc
26 East Main Street, Franklin, NC
8285247200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 70 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

After purchasing bakery goods at a bakery right next to this lovely coffee shop, we decided to stop in and get a good cup of coffee for our trip up to visit waterfalls in and near Highlands and Cashiers, NC. The owner was sensational as she sincerely listened to what each of us wanted. She recommended different coffee drinks for each of us and made each coffee drink specialized according to what we liked. They were all fantastic concoctions and we will be back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place, great owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I are from Florida and love to visit this coffee shop whenever we are in Franklin (we go up a few times each year). The coffee is great--or at least that's what my husband says who is an avid drinker. :-) I'm not a coffee drinker, so I enjoy the hot chocolate--it's fantastic!! The owner is very sweet, so it's nice to see a friendly face each time we go in. The last time we were there we took advantage of the seating area to work on our computers. It's also fun to look at all of the photography on the walls. One little thing that may seem silly--but I love the cups that the drinks are served in--very cute and they have a nice feel to them. It's the little things... :-) Definitely worth a stop in when you're in Franklin!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

stopped in for a cup to go, I had hazelnut latte which was very good, husb had regular coffee with shot of expresso, also very good. Better prices than the "chain coffee store" Will go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Family and Great Coffee and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is the place to be in Franklin for Great coffee and eats. Start you morning here and catch up on the internet. I hosted an Internet meeting and my customer loved the place. First impression
last forever. Friendly Family run business with real people. I Will be back again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was a great atmosphere friendly service and fantastic coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Being locally owned it's a great place to chat, to make friends and acquaintances, and just relax with a nice cup of coffee. You certainly don't miss any of the chain Coffee shops when you're here. I usually visit the shop 2 or 3 times a week.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Coffee Franklin Nc also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Main Street Coffee Franklin Nc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Coffee Franklin Nc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.