We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone took me to the Rosebud; now, I'm taking others.”
Review of Rosebud Cottage

46 E. Main Street, Franklin, NC
828-369-2429
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 70 restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Rosebud Cottage Gift & Sandwich Shop is located on main street, Franklin, NC. Our menu includes, Gooey Grilled Cheese w/three cheeses, Pimento Cheese made with a little kick of green chiliees, Hot Dog is all beef on a pretzel bun, Chicken Salad is roasted with fruits on pumpernickel & rye swirl bread, Turkey w/Cranberry Cream Cheese & red onion & fresh spinach, Beef Pepperoncini is baked & hand pulled with provolone cheese, creamy parmesan dressing on kaiser roll, Ham & Blue Cheese topped with fresh pear slices & dijon mustard, Roasted Vegetable on focaccia bread, Sweet & Spicy Veggie Burger w/habanero cheese, fruit salsa on Naan bread, Farmer's Market w/goat cheese, tomato, zucchini, spinach on sourdough bread, Rustic Pizza w/seasonal veggies & mozzarella cheese on wood fired flatbread, plus homemade soups & salads, & sweets. Shop in the gift shop after your lunch. Drinks & sweets all day.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Rosebud Cottage Gift & Sandwich Shop is located on main street, Franklin, NC. Our menu includes, Gooey Grilled Cheese w/three cheeses, Pimento Cheese made with a little kick of green chiliees, Hot Dog is all beef on a pretzel bun, Chicken Salad is roasted with fruits on pumpernickel & rye swirl bread, Turkey w/Cranberry Cream Cheese & red onion & fresh spinach, Beef Pepperoncini is baked & hand pulled with provolone cheese, creamy parmesan dressing on kaiser roll, Ham & Blue Cheese topped with fresh pear slices & dijon mustard, Roasted Vegetable on focaccia bread, Sweet & Spicy Veggie Burger w/habanero cheese, fruit salsa on Naan bread, Farmer's Market w/goat cheese, tomato, zucchini, spinach on sourdough bread, Rustic Pizza w/seasonal veggies & mozzarella cheese on wood fired flatbread, plus homemade soups & salads, & sweets. Shop in the gift shop after your lunch. Drinks & sweets all day.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Rosebud Cottage
See the most recent reviews
1 review
“Someone took me to the Rosebud; now, I'm taking others.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The Rosebud Cottage is an excellent choice. You can't go wrong with that turkey sandwich - great place to get some lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Local ambience with sweet treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Rose Bud Cottage is a cute little gift shop and restaurant on Main Street in downtown Franklin. We were a party of four. Upon arriving we asked if they served ice cream sundaes and were told no, but the young man behind the counter said he would be happy to see if he could accommodate us. He did just that, bringing out two beautiful sundaes with vanilla ice cream, whipped cream, chocolate sauce, and caramelized pecans. That took care of two of us. The others ordered a bowl of chocolate ice cream, hot bread pudding with melting chocolate chips and cups of specialty "Forte" hot tea. All selections were delicious. The cottage was a lovely place to dine and the gift shop offered a nice selection of good quality gifts to bring home from our vacation. We recommend this place as a nice place to visit while in Franklin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Really unusual place to eat. Bread is made on the premises and they have two great chefs. Not the average and good prices. Cute gift shop when you are finished eating. Our sandwich came with a side of our choice and a brownie.
Bread was very good. Owner, Manager, Martha is very sweet and spends time with you when needed. She just increased the seating area for eating. Pretty busy when we were there. Will certainly return and soon. This was the first time we have been there to eat. Also has a good line of inexpensive cards and portion of sales goes to feed children.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The Sandwichboard Sign drew me in. The food will bring me back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Lunch Special sign for "1/2 Gooey Grilled Cheese with Turkey, bean salad, and brownie" drew me into the Rosebud Cottage! The setting is an old soda fountain, in downtown Franklin. I ordered the special to go with a cup of delicious sweet tea. The sandwich was chock-full of thickly sliced REAL turkey! What a delightful surprise when I was expecting thinly sliced deli meat! The small brownie was just the right size for leaving me feeling indulged, without feeling like I'd REALLY cheated on my resolution to eat more healthily! The bean salad, with a couple of homemade pickle slices, was also delicious. I will be back, soon, with friends! http://rosebudcottagenc.com

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud Cottage also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Rosebud Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosebud Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.