We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Baked Goods & Sandwiches” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Life's Bounty Bakery and Cafe

Life's Bounty Bakery and Cafe
28 East Main Street, Franklin, NC
828-524-4800
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 70 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Baked Goods & Sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stopped in for a snack, and found delicious, fresh baked goods, and good coffee. They serve breakfast and lunch for sure; not sure about dinner. It is clean, has several tables to sit down and have a very informal snack or meal. I had a Cheese Bear Claw which was fluffy, light & tasted delicious. My wife ordered an apple turnover with the same results. The staff are friendly, accommodating, and the place seemed clean. The menu included eggs & omelets, and Cuban sandwiches, barbecue, and all kinds of other wonderful baked goods. They also sell a variety of local gift items. We were very satisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Cookies ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This place is a must if you are in Franklin! Their chocolate chip cookies are delish...scones too. The bread is a great accompaniment to dinner. We love it with chili or pasta. Like to stop before hiking and get some goodies. I have not tried the coffee but it certainly smells good. Highly recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great bakery and the meal menu is very good. Comfortable location and very friendly. I highly recommend this location for an afternoon coffee and baked goods or sweet fare to take back to your dwelling

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Very good baked goods; the food is inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

All of the bakery items we've tried have been very good. However, our lunches have have varied from a little below average to a little above average. For example, the pork BBQ sandwich was very good and the Reuben sandwich was good, but the Crab Alfredo and the Broccoli Cheddar soup were disappointing. The staff is small and it can take quite a while to get your food. Overall, we like lunch at Life's Bounty enough to go back occasionally when we're in Franklin. I definitely recommend the bakery items.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Downtown Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Life's Bounty Bakery is conveniently located in downtown Franklin. It offers lunch or dinner meals, although I haven't tried them. It has an ice cream counter and yummy, fresh-baked breads and pastries. It's a fun place to stop for coffee and sweets while shopping. I always get a loaf of their freshly made multigrain bread which is both delicious and a great value. All prices are very reasonable and service is always very friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life's Bounty Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Life's Bounty Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Life's Bounty Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.