We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   313 Cunningham Road, Franklin, NC 28734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Franklin
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had such a lovely experience in this hotel. The staff (Rick was exceptionally helpful) was great.....always friendly. It is clean and quiet. We found the breakfast to be just fine. We will surely book here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Tripadvisor. We try to be Franklins Value leader in Limited Service Hotels. We try to have great service, clean accomodations, and a good breakfast. Hope to see you again. Thanks for your review. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    28
    17
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
31
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

They should clone her smile, her personality, her competence, and her helpfulness. She was everything a desk clerk could and should be. She was always there with a map and her yellow marker. Her recommendations were spot on. And she dealt very patiently with our confusion over the reservations. It helped make a wonderful trip. Thanks Bridget.

Room Tip: Book as early as you can. We ended up having to take a smoking room, but it was cleaned throughly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to Give us a review of your stay. Bridget is a good team member who is always here to help with what comes her way. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the Future GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

my husbend and i come to the mountins a cuple of time a year we always stay at the comfort inn the staff there are friendly and the rooms are very clean cant wate to come back to stay again we love it there ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are back in our area
Thanks GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We checked in and got a handicapped accessible room,but with 3 women and no counter space in the bathroom caused quite a lot of juggling around - we decided to not worry about it, since we would be out sightseeing most of the day. Next morning we went downstairs for the "hot" breakfast and coffee. The weakest coffee I've ever had, several people warned us, but we had to try. We made a daily morning drive to Hardee's for coffee and breakfast and we were OK with that. The last night @ 1am or so the fire alarm battery was going dead, so it was intermittently beeping loudly. I tried to call the front desk, but no one ever answered. Finally we pulled a chair up and climbed up to turn it off. I mentioned @ the front desk when we checked out and I told the clerk about the fire alarm and was told...Oh yes there are a lot of rooms that need to be changed. No apology or anything. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. As you know tripadvisor is nothing more than a persons opinion of a hotel stay, it can go either way good or bad. If you look at our hotels reviews the good outweigh the bad. Also if you look at this particular reviewers' past reviews they are all negative. If that says anything. All handicap rooms have limited counter space in bathrooms due to people with wheelchairs needs. Im sorry we didnt have enought counter space. We do have fresh hot coffee every morning.Also a Free Hot Breakfast, Our coffee is ordered throught a comfort inn vendor whom we have no control over. Most people who are really particular about a certain type of coffee please bring your own. Thanks GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I mistakenly reserved a room at the Comfort Inn in Franklin, Indiana instead of Franklin, NC. Therefore, when my husband and I arrived there was a bit of confusion at the desk. Bridget was the desk clerk and even though she was extremely busy checking in a lot of different people, she continued to check into what had happened to our reservation with efficiency. She was able to smoothly multi-task the ringing of phones, checking in others, AND following through on what had happened to our reservation. She followed through effortlessly. Our room was clean and the price affordable. Thank you Bridget!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

No Notice Needed and gave a discount too! A wonderful place to get indoors from the rain. Was on a camping trip that went sour (with too much rain) & agreed to my price range. The service was excellent & not over friendly. Sometimes I feel smoothered but not here. Dog & Kid friendly. No bad smells & the pool was just right! The breakfast was more than expected. Adults & kids all left with smiles...:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Our wonderful little town. I truly hope you see all the wonders of this world
Thanks GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were in town for a college footaball game, we drove over 12 hours to get to a hotel that was closest to our location. Couldn't wait to get into a nice warm bed and go to sleep. BUT little did we know the hotel would be a total dump. The floor was wet and the whole room had a strong smell of mold. The wall paper was coming off the wall. The room was not worth 10.00 let alone almost 80.00 a night. The pool was closed...and looked as if it needed some repair. At 5:30 in the morning we drove almost an hour to get to a real hotel Hampton Inn in Roanoke Rapids, and finally were able to get some much needed rest and sleep in a clean and up to date hotel. I hope they would try to have better customer service and the staff is not very nice and had a bad attitude. All I can say is BEWARE!!!!

Room Tip: Go to Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you Tami J for your review. First and foremost let me agree that yes our hotel pool was out for repair. I am sorry about that. We are not aware and were not made aware of any floor that was wet in the hotel. I double checked with staff to make sure of that as well. If there was truly a complaint of wet floor at our hotel we would be sure to immediately switch rooms. This comment is really humorous to me as I am reading it. This guest drive 12 hours to the hotel, never complained to anyone about these encounters, then wakes up at 5am and drives one hour to Roanoke Rapids. Folks let me tell you Franklin NC is atleast 7 hours away from Ronoake Rapids NC, what does this have to say about the validity of this customers comments? But again thank you for the comments we will keep all of this in mind. :-) GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 313 Cunningham Road, Franklin, NC 28734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the newest hotel in Franklin NC, all our rooms are equipped with microwaves and mini fridges, we also feature an Indoor Pool and Fitness Room, for breakfast we have many items to choose from as we feature a Full Hot Breakfast. We are located near the Appalachian Trail, Harrahs Cherokee Casino, Local Gem Mines, Blue Ridge Parkway, Highlands NC, White Water Rafting, Smokey Mountain Railroad, Biltmore Estate, Dillard House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Franklin
Comfort Inn Franklin
Franklin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.