We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boone Thai Restaurant

Boone Thai Restaurant
553 Highlands Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-9544
828-524-1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 70 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have to consider where we are and who the patrons are. If this friendly little place were in Los Angeles, I would give it 2 stars for the food but as, I am guessing, less than 5% of the patrons are Thai, they flavor it for its market taking care to tone down the flavors and make it a bit more sweet. Beyond that, it was nice to find a Thai place tucked away in the mountains and the service was all Thai smiles (even with a Southern accent, which was cool). Good selection of choices and OK ambience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Thai - Patience of Budda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited here numerous times and the food is great, but they have no concept of time. We just waited over 1/2 hour to be waited on after they brought drinks.

The ambiance leaves a little to be desired, and every time we go we remember the only reason we came back... The food is good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Glacier Park
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Food and Quick, Lots of Choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ease of parking, ample choices of food. Booths were a little rough for seating and getting in and out of.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have been here many times with friends and have never been dissapointed. It is hidden away but don't pass it by. You will be happy you stopped here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Dined here with daughter. We were pleasantly surprised with Pad Thai with Shrimp and the Seafood Entree.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boone Thai Restaurant also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Boone Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boone Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.