We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Allman Drive, Franklin, NC 28734   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Franklin
Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, clean place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight here on a road trip through the mountains and were pleased with our stay. First off, I'll start by saying that this is an inexpensive hotel, so we weren't expecting more. The service was nice and friendly, check in/out was easy and fast, and everything was clean. My only complaint really is the quality of mattress. It wasn't very good to be honest, but was comfortable enough for a good nights rest with no issues. If you're looking for a place to stay without breaking the bank this place fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and helps to better serve you in the future and all our guest. We hope to see you again and that we are your lodging choice when visiting Franklin, NC. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    144
    53
    18
    9
See reviews for
109
99
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I stopped in Franklin for a nice weekend. We decided on the Microtel based on other Microtels we have stayed in. This one has recently been renovated. Recently meaning finishing up while we were there. All the room have new furnishings, carpet, paint, and I believe mattresses. Some of the hardware has not been update as in the A/C. But that really did not matter since ours worked just fine. We had a pleasant room w/ a living area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am so glad that you chose to stay with us and had a great experience. We are glad you like our new look and that you will be returning on your next trip to Franklin. Thank you for response and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

what a great place to stay! this is the third trip here for us and it is always clean, with courtieous staff and great location! with the attractions close by we will surely be back!!! we love it! if yo have children, the arcade/ fun factory is right next door... ours love it!

Room Tip: they are all great! no kidding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are thankful that you continue to stay with us and each time your experience was great. We look forward to you coming again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had never been to Franklin,NC. We went there to visit our son who is at LBJ Job Corp Facility. We ask someone at the facility about hotels and we were referred to Microtel. I read the previous good reviews and I concur with them. The staff was so professional. The lady that assisted us, I did not get her name but she was blonde with a pleasant personality. She treated us like we live there or it was not her first time meeting us. People let me tell you, if you are looking for a hotel that is in a perfect location for any and everything you need Microtel is the hotel. It is clean, friendly staff, I can go on and on. Last weekend (3/2) we stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel in Newark, New Jersey and the same quality of service we received at that hotel was given to us at Microtel. Despite the negative comments, Microtel is the best. Don't pay attention to those low reviews...check it out for yourself. We did and we were very pleased with Microtel; which will be our hotel each time we come to Franklin. The people of Franklin are just beautiful. Don't believe me?....seeing is believing..when you think of the city of Franklin...think MICROTEL INN & SUITES!!!!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I just want to thank you for your kind words. When you arrived it felt like I did know you and it wasn't your first time visiting with us. You were so sweet as well and you are the reason I love what I do. Thank you for giving us a chance and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We always want to be your home away from home. I look forward to your next visit with us:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this location for our vacation home hunt in early March 12. Love the location and although I was a bit worried because our room looked out onto the "race track" there was no noise at all. The staff were very friendly and this hotel was a really good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am so glad you stayed with us and we made it a good experience for you. We hope that on your next trip to Franklin, you will be our guest again. We strive to make our customers happy and make them feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin

Address: 81 Allman Drive, Franklin, NC 28734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Franklin
Franklin Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.