We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, colorful, cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub

Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub
58 Stewart Street, Franklin, NC 28734
(828) 369-6796
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quaint, colorful, cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I love being in the Rathskeller. The owners are warm, friendly and witty. They take care to serve great coffees and wines. I highly recommend the Rathskeller to anyone wanting a great coffee, a light meal or something refreshing from the bar. I visit on a weekly basis.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Funky eclectic bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited for beverages, and had a great time. They carry interesting and different beers, and have a fun and welcoming waitstaff and atmosphere. We will be back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida/North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Real Rathskeller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A great place to visit any time of day and even in the evenings. Live music on weekend nites - the friendliest staff anywhere - the food is delicious and fresh. A real fun time can be had by all.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great late night burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I passed through Franklin a couple times on my most recent Appalachian Trail adventure. The last time was late at night, on my way from Fontana Dam back to Atlanta. Rathskeller was the only place around to get food...

I was VERY pleasently surprised. The burger was more well-done than I prefer, but I understand this is required by North Carolina rules... The place was packed on a Thursday night, there was a live band, and everybody seemed to be having a great time. We had our burgers and beer and headed out, but I think the party lasted a lot longer.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Killer Rathskeller!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great coffee and conversation! Thsi is the best place in Franklin for a nice get-out-of-the-heat break!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.