We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious all the time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Paradise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Paradise
3078 Georgia Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7341
828-349-0973
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Highlands, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The cheese rolls are to die for. One order is never enough. I always look for something like that in other Asian places, but so far haven't found any better.
There are a lot of options in the menu, and it's really inexpensive. And the portions are huuuuge. And it's just really yummy. My advise would be to just get some green curry and that's it. But it's just impossible in this place (see above why :))
Love it. Seems like a real paradise for Thai food fans.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pad Thai & Basil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This place has the best Pad Thai I've had so far in North Carolina. A must for me anytime I'm here is the basil roll; I love it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Thai in the middle of the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is the most amazing Thai food I have ever eaten. I've searched for Thai places near to my home and none come even close. The people there are super friendly and are willing to sometimes take special orders. The doughnuts are amazing!!!! It is slow, yes, but they make each dish on demand. If you're ever in Franklin, try this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Thai in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

when they say 3 stars it is hot by my standards. The food were ordered was massaman curry and basil noodles both dishes were ample food for left overs and nice and spicy is what we asked for but normally no one does it. They followed suite and the food was spicy and good. Great service

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Slower Then Molasses”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I really like their food and they were so convenient geographically but I have finally given up on them. Whether you dine in or do a pick up, you have to wait and wait and wait some more! I stopped eating there because the service was poor so I started to order take out. The first time they told me I would have to wait 45 minutes for soup. For soup, mind you! I got there exactly on time and I still had to wait ...for soup! The next time they told me it would be an hour( which was bad enough, one very simple food order) I gave them an extra 10 minutes and I still had to wait five minutes more! They knew I was angry. There was no apology just a ,"we had a large party come in". I still don't understand what that had to do with me. I waited two weeks to write this review and, quite obviously, I am still perturbed by their slow service and " I really don't care" attitude. No matter how convenient or tasty their food, they have just lost a very good customer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Paradise also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Thai Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.