We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Fare!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo Creekside Cafe

Gazebo Creekside Cafe
44 Heritage Hollow Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-2761
828-524-8783
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch Fare!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Casual deck dining with fast, friendly service. Standard lunch offerings at a fair price. Our sandwiches (rueben & roast beef) were freshly made with care, no scrimping. When asked if everything was OK, my husband jokingly replied, “it would have been even better with a beer” (they don’t serve alcohol) and was told he could have brought in his own!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best place for lunch in Franklin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a must go-to for lunch any time I am visiting my folks in Franklin. My personal fav is the grilled ham and swiss and a cup of broccoli cheese soup, but I have had many other things and never been disappointed.

Service is fast, prices are CHEAP in comparison to anything in FL, and food is always served fresh and hot.

Get there early if you want a seat by the little river! Even in the cold winter, they still do a great lunch business under the roof with space heaters!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I can't say enough good things about The Gazebo.I've been going there since it opened years ago. I never get tired of it. It's always wonderful a very pleasent owner and waitresses! One of my favorites!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outdoor eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

gazebo is a really cute place to have lunch at. it sits right beside a beautiful creek, and you can eat along the creek, or inside the actual gazebo. in summer there are screens and winter there is heat. great place

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great sandwiches, fast service and they deliver to local offices. Ours orders at least twice a week. Yummy chicken salad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo Creekside Cafe also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Gazebo Creekside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo Creekside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.