We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chris and Charlie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chris and Charlie's
1505 Highlands Road, Franklin, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 70 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Newly opened by experienced family. Fine pizza, pasta, and more. First rate wait staff, Moderate prices, and good atmosphere. Easy to get to. Tuead
Restaurant details
Description: Newly opened by experienced family. Fine pizza, pasta, and more. First rate wait staff, Moderate prices, and good atmosphere. Easy to get to. Tuead
Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Pizza here is thin with a crispy chewy crust. My favorite is the Chicken and pear. Other family favorites include the lasagna and the sandwiches. They are constantly trying new beers on tap with lots of good choices. The live music on weekends is a real treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“The best pizza place in Franklin NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have gone to Chris and Charlies several times. I have never been let down. I Have been to several pizza places around the US. Chris and Charlies is among the best. The wait staff is superb. I tip very highly due to their performance. The only band I will recommend is Smoke rise (spelling).

Thanks Johnny Marr

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fine place for a meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a good gorgonzola salad there. They have a good selection of wines and beers and the pizza is first class.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't Bother Stopping”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is terrible. The waitress was rude, the food was terrible and my wife's pizza had a hair in it. When told, the waitress basically blew it off. I would not eat here if it was the only place in Franklin!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average Pizza, Dark atmoshphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

After have eaten here several times hoping it would be better, it hasn't. The pizza was decent a basic mushroom and pepperoni but not up to par with other establishments in Franklin. The rest of the menu is sparse in choice, mostly sandwiches and a few italian dishes which were dry and tasteless. The atmosphere was dark and somewhat dingy, I had to use my cell phone flashlight to see the menu. I probably won't be back unless someone else invites me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chris and Charlie's also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Chris and Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chris and Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.