We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willy's Bar-B-Que

Willy's Bar-B-Que
240 Cunningham Road, Franklin, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 71 restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: 828-524-0414 phone #.
Restaurant details
Description: 828-524-0414 phone #.
Jackson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was our first time at this restaurant but will be sure to stop again the next time in the area. Love that they have a nice blessing on the front of the menu. Food and service was great!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    14
    12
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Service and Very Nice Owners!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were sent here by Tom from Rose Creek Mine... he said they love the place. We tried it and they were right. Its great! We ended up eating here three times during our 8 day stay. We each ordered different things and sampled as much as we could. Everything was good. Just the other day, my son said I wish we could go to Willy's for dinner... my husband and I agreed :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The first thing that I loved was a blessing on the cover of the menu. Excellent service from the waitresses. Very tasty pork sandwich!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaBay
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food and prices here! Good southern cooking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were planning to lunch at Cafe Rel the other day but arrived to see they were closed. So we started looking for another place. Finally remembered a friend had raved about Willy's and found it off the bypass and near the old WalMart location. Wow! I ordered the day's special of barbequed chicken and two sides for under $7. My husband got the lunch pork platter with squash puppies and baked beans. I chose collards and green beans for my sides. The veggies were perfectly cooked and seasoned. The chicken was tasty and so well prepared it needed very little sauce. The pulled pork was lean and not greasy. The squash puppies were actually hush puppies with a hint of squash. I found them irrestible. Baked beans were excellent. Service was friendly and efficient. We want to go back to try the catfish dinners that our friend loves so much.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Willy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Food was pretty good. They give you alot for the money. It was very convenient to the hotel. We actually walked to it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Willy's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willy's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.