We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Barbeque in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cash's Smokehouse BBQ

Cash's Smokehouse BBQ
1281 Georgia Road, Whistle Stop Mall, Franklin, NC 28734
828-524-8386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 78 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: created 10-11-10,jsp;
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Barbeque in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wow, good food at a great price. Only wish they had a better place for you to eat in the cooler months. They always give excellent service!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We come out this way once a year and always make sure we hit Cash BBQ. The owners are super friendly and the food is amazing. I had the ribs and they were falling off of the bone.

This is one of those little locals places that should not be missed

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“find it and go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

One objective--have authentic NC BBQ on my Spring Break trip this year. Highly effective--all you have to do is find Cash's Smokehouse and have the pulled pork sandwich. The ladies there were very hospitable and the food was sublime.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gooood BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We saw this place while looking online for places to eat. It does not look like much but the food is great. You have to order your food from a window outside. So if it is raining you might want to look else where. They do have an enclosed eating area next to their main building. I had the ribs which had a dry rub on them. You get a lot for the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crash0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cash's Smokehouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The building looks like something you would have found on the roadside 30 years ago, but the food is just as good as one found 30 years ago. Perfect for a quick lunch, pick-up sandwich--and in the warm weather, you can sit outside. Otherwise, plan to take it home. Bar-b-Que and slaw just as I remember it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeeBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cash's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cash's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing