We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucio's Restaurant

Lucio's Restaurant
313 Highlands Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-2764
828-369-6670
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 72 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone 828-369-6670 , no web site, unknown how long in business...ate there while camping...
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's a good Italian restaurant with a very nice atmosphere. The waiters are very nice but the food isn't the best i've ever had. I don't go there very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We own property in Franklin and usually go up at least once a year. This is our very favorite place to eat. Great food, nice atmosphere, and good service. We always look forward to eating at Lucio's.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHARPSBURG
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Surprise find in tiny town Franklin, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Yummy food - really good.
LOVED the garlic bread (ate several servings)
Loved the dressing on the table with the salad - great dressings too!
Waiter knew the menu like the back of his hand - great waiter - If I remember his name was Justin? (Sorry if I'm wrong)
We had SUCH a nice dinner. We got reenergized and were able to make the trip back home (luckily because we couldn't find a hotel anywhere.)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“lunch time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A friend and I went to Franklin to do some shopping, she had heard reccomendations for here,So we decided to give it a try. The portions were very nice, and the food and service good as well. I would reccomend this place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A popular Italian restaurant that is a fine place to dine. The ambiance is lovely, the menu
has a wide selection, prices are fair and reasonable. The service was very good - not pushy
and yet attentive. The food was very good. Overall it is a nice, relaxing place to dine.
The restaurant has been there in Franklin for many years.
Joan

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucio's Restaurant also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Lucio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucio's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.