We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucio's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucio's Restaurant
313 Highlands Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-2764
828-369-6670
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 70 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone 828-369-6670 , no web site, unknown how long in business...ate there while camping...
Sapphire, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“lunch time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A friend and I went to Franklin to do some shopping, she had heard reccomendations for here,So we decided to give it a try. The portions were very nice, and the food and service good as well. I would reccomend this place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A popular Italian restaurant that is a fine place to dine. The ambiance is lovely, the menu
has a wide selection, prices are fair and reasonable. The service was very good - not pushy
and yet attentive. The food was very good. Overall it is a nice, relaxing place to dine.
The restaurant has been there in Franklin for many years.
Joan

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw,OK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A good, solid standby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Lucio's has been in Franklin for many years and that says something right there. Restaurant's don't last if they are not good and don't have return business. The food is always excellant - Penne Siciliana al Forno is my favorite - service is prompt but not pushy, garlic rolls and salad with homemade dressings are not your usual bland type, and the amount is always most generous. Maybe the decor hasn't changed in a generation, but it is pleasant and there is no loud music to have to yell over, a plus in my book. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Wasn't sure we could get good Italian food in a small mountain town but we did. Husband had shrimp scampi and it was large enough to feed him and very good. I had spaghetti and meatballs. I was pleased they handled my special request for olive oil on the pasta but after I tasted the meatballs with some sauce, I wish I had the marinara sauce on my pasta because it was amazing as was the meatballs. Best I have tasted in a long time. They serve your salad with a choice of 3 homemade dressings which was very fresh and enjoyable. Service was great. The only dislike we have is that it was hard to find because it is set back from the road and there are not any signs and that it was a small inside. We probably would have preferred a booth rather than a table. A must stop if you are in Franklin.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

They are only open Wed-Saturday but go and go hungry. We did and still took food home. Food and service was excellent. Try the Fried Ravioli if it is available. Highly recommend Lucio's.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucio's Restaurant also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Lucio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucio's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.