We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall restaruant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
107 Sawmill Village Ln, Franklin, NC 28734-4794
828-524-5265
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 70 restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ. FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients. ‎
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good overall restaruant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a restaurant that has something for everyone. It is a large menu and has all of the typical things you would expect - seafood, steak, chicken, kids meals, salads, burgers, etc. The food is prepared as detailed on the menu. Some of our food has not been hot (on several visits). One favorite is the cotton candy for the kids.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    49
    44
    20
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Extensive menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I like the choices offered. The portions are quite generous and carry-out boxes are cheerfully given.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The name can be decieving, they have salads too, hehe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff is very friendly and the food is GREAT! John, our waiter, was excellent. I had a burger and my wife had the fried chicken salad (made with their 24 hour marinated buttermilk recipe). Both were very tasty and the peach cobbler was awesome. My wife thought by the name, FATZ, that it would be a burger joint, but they have so much more. I highly recommend stopping in for a bite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Dang we are full!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were straving...no more are we starving..had an appetizer to start..fried green tomatoes...awesome..even came with cheesy grits..then we had dinner...quick service...tons of food...salmon for the wife...honey bbq 5x5=5 strips,5 wings along with cheesy fries...had to go for a walk after this...you should love this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville,ga
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Everything was good and price real fair.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Burgers, shrimp and chicken fingers were all good to great. Fries were good and the mac & cheese was pretty good. Had a glass of wine and was only $5. 4 of us ate and ate pretty big and it was less than $50 and all left very full.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.