We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey and will pick up and return AT hikers to hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's Pizza & Indoor Patio

Vito's Pizza & Indoor Patio
607 Highlands Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-9566
828-369-9890
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 71 restaurants in Franklin
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Homey and will pick up and return AT hikers to hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Vito personally picked me up from the Comfort Inn. The food was very good, particularly the tiramisu.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    9
    12
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WOODSTOCK, GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cozy little place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had the pizza special which included their garlic sticks which were yummy. Enjoyed their salad as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Pizza Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Vito has very good pizza and I've been there a lot and Vito is very friendly. Large screen TV witch it makes it more of a sports bar. Not quite what i care for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“good pizza, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The pizza we got was good, however, when we needed more to drink, no one came by to ask if we needed more. Once we were done it took a long time to get our bill. The owner was talking with various patrons during and after our meal and never asked if we needed anything.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I usally do take out from Vito's and the pizza and the sandwiches are great. The pizza is close to NY style and I always get the large so that I have leftover.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Pizza & Indoor Patio also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains

Been to Vito's Pizza & Indoor Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito's Pizza & Indoor Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.