We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motor co. grill

Motor co. grill
86 W Main St, Franklin, NC 28734
+1 828-524-0099
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $5 - $15
Restaurant details
Hayesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

Had a concert two hours later the evening we came by,thought we had plenty of time for a burger. Maybe not. Place was maybe 35 percent full,but took good twenty minutes to get order placed. Then the wait began.
Our order came out after most of our section had been waited on as well,which was about 40 minutes later. Our food was dropped off same time everyone around us was as well.no condiments after waitress left,good luck getting her attention(never happened). Food was average,no more,no less. Never did get check. Had to go to checkout and offer to pay so we could leave. Wow. Enter at your own risk.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    16
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere with GREAT food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is a very cool restaurant with great food. The theme alone is worth the visit. We were quickly seated and orders taken. Waitress was very helpful in helping to make choices as there are lots of items on the menu that was appealing. Food came quickly and was absolutely delicious. Can't wait to visit again with my family as the kids will love the old time soda fountain bar.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Restaurant - Okay Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Fun 1950's soda fountain inspired theme. Menu matches theme with burgers and sandwiches but we may have visited on a bad day (Sunday). Service was slow and food was cold when served (burger and fries). Would be willing to try again but was disappointed based upon other reviews.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place with a wonderful theme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Simply a great place for anyone. My family love to eat there every chance we get. Great parking and cool setup.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

the food is great and my server, Kassie was even better! She was so friendly and so great at what she does! Definitely coming back!!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Motor co. grill also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Motor co. grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motor co. grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.