We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fun time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motor co. grill

Motor co. grill
86 W Main St, Franklin, NC 28734
+1 828-524-0099
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $5 - $15
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, fun time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The menu is great for the whole family, lots of fun options. The cheeseburger salad was very yummy! And we enjoyed he outside seating. Would go again.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth it for the atmosphere alone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I love this place. While the menu is large and varied (though curiously light on salad offerings, IMO), it's the atmosphere that counts. Bright red and silver, the soda counter is like something right out of Happy Days. Old album covers and photos and signs cover the walls. Everything seems to shine. The food is good, though nothing overly special. Service has always been good on our visits.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Been here for lunch a number of times. Great location and pretty neat atmosphere. Good sandwiches and burgers. Have not been there for dinner but the bar area looks inviting. Looks like a 50 ' malt shop.
I'll be going back for lunch soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food-Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Took our family from out of town there and they were so impressed!
The shakes were a hit! They went all out decorating for Christmas. Such a warm and friendly atmosphere, you just want to go back again and again! Olivia and Daniel are great servers!! Do your shopping local and head to MOCO for a great meal and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sky Valley, Georgia
1 review
“"Great Food & Fun in Franklin on a Friday"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

There were four couples in our group when we stopped in to the Motor Co. Grill the evening of Oct. 17th. We all agree--great menu, excellent food, incredible burgers and outstanding service to match. Our Server, Catherine Haithcock,was very personable--we enjoyed talking with her, as well as the music, which all made for a really fun dining experience.. You have a truly great restaurant for all ages! THANK YOU!!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Motor co. grill also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Motor co. grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motor co. grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.