We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you don't want to shower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Franklin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Franklin
244 Cunningham Road, Franklin, NC 28734   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Franklin
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you don't want to shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

One of the best staffed hotel of any price hotel--really great staff. Unfortunately the showers don't have adequate grab bars and have curved tubs making it easy to slip and difficult to shower safely. If they just put in some more grab bars or better stall showers!

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    94
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
74
88
14
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying here. The place was neat and clean. I went with my grandson and my fiance, so we rented two adjoining rooms. The views from the windows were terrific. The hotel receptionist was extremely accommodating (make sure you are there when the chocolate chip cookies come out of the oven). I kept getting lost and she kept helping me to find my way. Her recommendations as far as restaurants and things to do were very helpful. We were there during the gem and mineral show, which was a lot of fun, especially with an eleven year old.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in August while gem mining in Franklin. While you will usually spend a little more at Hampton Inns than Comfort Inns and other similar properties, you can at least rest assured that your room will be clean and any issue you may have will be attended to without hesitation. Hampton Inns rarely disappoint and the one in Franklin is no exception.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view. While you will not have a traditional mountain view you will have more pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed two nights the beginning of August and found Hampton Inn clean and comfortable. It is small but cozy. I liked that there was a mini fridge and micro in every room. The shower had an adjustable shower head for those aching muscles and the water was hot. The swimming pool was clean but the towels were skimpy. The breakfast was adequate for me with cold cereal, make your own waffles, toast, etc. I heard the oj and breakfast sandwiches were not very good. The only problem we had was that the soda machine on our floor wouldn't work and the other machines were out of water when I needed some. But the desk was accomodating and gave us a bottle of water. It is a great place to stay and take day trips from. Walmart and restaurants are close by.

Room Tip: Our king with mountain view on 2nd floor looked down on the parking lot and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The check inn was fast and seamless. Everything was ready when I walked up to the counter. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to assist us during our stay. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was great. I agree with other reviewers that the cookies in the afternoon were wonderful, the kids loved them. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff and delicious selection at breakfast. Loved the 'to go' breakfast bags given out at the front desk as well as the freshly baked cookies at night! Great location too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am writing this several months removed from my stay but I wanted to make sure I put in a good word for the place. I was day hiking the nearby Appalachian Trail and asked for a quiet room. I have to commend the staff for putting business patrons at the far end of the hall and families with children nearer to the elevator. I always ask for a very quiet room when I travel and most hotels just put you where it is convenient for the cleaning staff - next to each other. This hotel staff actually listened to me and I had a very quiet room at the end of the hall - away from the crying babies at the other end of the hall. It was clean, the staff was nice and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 244 Cunningham Road, Franklin, NC 28734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.