We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but old” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City

Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   164 Jameson Inn Drive, Forest City, NC 28043 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Robbinsville
1 review
“Clean but old”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean but the rooms were a little run down. Ex. Scuffs on walls, etc. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaorvin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, we love to see our guest feed back as a source to help us where we are lacking. We take your comments seriously, thank you for your comment on our cleanliness and our great breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    49
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
65
27
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is just a little note to say "THANK YOU" to all the staff who made our second stay (10/26/2013-10/27/2013) even more wonderful this time from check-in to check-out. Being allowed to check in a little early after our long trip from Ohio to freshen up a little bit and to get to the Gardner Webb Univ. Homecoming football game on time to see the team and our Grandson play was greatly appreciated. We'll be back to this Baymont Inn again for our third and additional stays.
Thank you
Lester N Carney & family

Room Tip: Convenient--easy access--clean---all around, just good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaorvin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I have been in this business for almost nine years now and it is still so nice to hear that you were happy with your stay! That you would take the time to let us know means so much! A big YOU’RE WELCOME from all of us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

great shopping within walking distance. Very clean and way less expensive than other motels with "pricey names."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaorvin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Sharron,

Thank you for your review and appreciate you staying at Baymont Inn, Forest City! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Weekend trip to see fall colors.

Kudos, and I may get the name wrong, Weekend Front Desk Clerk Toria was very helpful and moved us from a smoking room to a non-smoking room; even though there weren't many options open. She cheerfully gave us a few extra coffees when we asked during check in.

The room was clean and set up in a very average way. No surprises.

It is set up as a motel, with doors leading right out to the parking lot; unlike many of the "hotel style" Baymonts.

Firm bed.

Flat screen TV without HD channels. This is a problem everywhere.

We stayed in the back building. It seemed like it had been there a while but had been recently rehabbed. The internet was strong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaorvin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks of our establishment, we are here to serve your needs and am happy to know you were taken care of! Please come stay with us again in the future at Baymont Inn & Suites, Forest City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City

Address: 164 Jameson Inn Drive, Forest City, NC 28043 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Forest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flat screen TV in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Forest City Hotel Forest City
Forest City Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.