We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner was average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort

Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort
300 Woods Road, Fontana Dam, NC 28733
828-498-2211
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: Located in the Lodge at Fontana Village Resort in the Great Smoky Mountains.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Lodge at Fontana Village Resort in the Great Smoky Mountains.
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband got the special - a pork chop. It was over an inch thick and flavorful. I got the grouper and it was too salty and thin. I doubt it was grouper.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dining with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This lovely room and attentive staff was a perfect setting for some delicious meals. Excellent salads and entrees.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good food and environment. Nice lunch options with salads and soups available, too.
Closest spot to the Dragon for good food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Very good food and excellent Veiw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family of four had dinner at the mountview and we were all statified with our selections. We had a filet, sprimp & grits, bourbon street chicken, and a ribeye. All was cooked to satisfaction and service was good. What a few too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Island, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friday night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The burgers were great, service was good, and they have a great small local beer selection. I had the Nantahala Blonde which was nice and smooth.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort also viewed

Fontana Dam, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Fontana Dam, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains

Been to Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.