We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Orleans, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We usually do not stay in the large HI properties but this was during a major snow and ice storm and we had to get off Route 95. Trees were falling, cars were sliding everywhere and the road (Route 95) was not plowed (???!!!!). We noticed as we pulled in that all of the restaurants surrounding the hotel were closed because of the storm....HI restaurant was open!!! We were welcomed by very personable front desk staff and as a IHG member we were upgraded to a suite that was large, clean and comfortable. We were safe and had food/drinks available and that was a good thing. We went to the bar and settled in for a long night. The staff advised us that there would be a wait for our food and that was fine with us. Right after sitting down we saw the line growing to get into the restaurant. Boy, did that staff move....it was hard keeping up but they did with a smile. Our meals were good (fried pork chops) and the beer and wine kept flowing. We really choose the right location for what could have been a disaster evening. I could not say enough positive remarks for this property and it is one that I would return to in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are so glad that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable in such a busy/disastrous time. Thank you for being patient with us in the restaurant, as Im sure you saw we were the only restaurant open in that area. We are pleased are staff was able to accommodate you accordingly and with a smile through the bad weather. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    81
    44
    17
    22
See reviews for
86
54
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this facility. The desk attendant (Laura) was just super. She set the tone for the rest of our stay. The entire staff was very friendly and showed how much they wanted us to enjoy our stay. The room was great in all respects. We have stayed in several Holiday Inn Expresses and this one sets a great example of how the facility should be run. We will stay here again for sure when we are in the Fayetteville area.

Room Tip: Our suite was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that you will choose us again on future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Was looking for a very clean pet-friendly hotel in Fayetteville for 1 night while traveling with our dog. This hotel was perfect! Very friendly staff, very clean, no doggy smell. King-size bed was comfortable, quiet room, heater/air conditioner quiet. Room was located next to outside door making it convenient for dog walking, but we heard no outside noise. Fridge and microwave in room. Right outside door was a large grassy area perfect for dog walking. Hotel is set-back off road, seemed like a safe, quiet area. Would definitely stay here again, even if I didn't have the dog with me.

Room Tip: If traveling with dog, 1st floor room next to outside door is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel with your pet! We love all our guests young old and furry and are always glad your here! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

clean, up to date, good restaurant, larger than most swimming pool, great layout, more than courteous staff, pet friendly.

easy access on and off to I-95

close to historic Fayetteville, North Carolina.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to have you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our 5th overnight with the dog(s) at the half way mark to Hilton Head from the DC area. Great room, beds, quiet, nice, great front desk staff, quick and very good room service dinner and breakfast. Good, fair price as you get what you pay for. We will continue to book and stay here.
Simply good people running a very good rest stop and eatery.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at with your pet time and time again! We hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dzebelman@gmail.com
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We loved our stay here on December 15. Included with our Holiday Inn priority membership were a free drink and breakfast. The reception was smiley. The pool was wonderful. We returned today. The pool is closed. Priority club, we were told, has eliminated the welcome drink and the breakfast as perks as of January 1. I had to speak to the acting manager before we were able to get the breakfast included as compensation for the disappointment of not being able to use the pool. The latter being the reason we chose this hotel. Our room had 4 strange mini pillows that did not fill the space on the bed. How could so much change in a few weeks?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We do apologize for the inconvenience however at the first of the year IHG created new Standards for our hotels. With a new year comes new changes. IHG now requires a consistent Welcome Amenity for Gold and Platinum Members and we can now only offer 1 free drink, a goody bag, or bonus points to our Gold and Platinum Members. Club members do still receive 10 points on every dollar spent, but Welcome amenities are no longer an option. We have however lowered the price of our buffet to make it more economical and also have rates that do include the breakfast with the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stopped here after 11 hour drive from Florida to NY. First room they gave us was adjoining and we could hear everything coming from the other side. They gave us another room which was a lot quieter but the fan in the bathroom was very loud, the shower was dirty, the beds were hard and small for 4 people to stay, there wasn't a clock in the room or a Do Not Disturb sign. Room service came in at 8 a.m. to clean because we did not have a Do Not Disturb sign which was startling. We were informed that the pool was closed which is why we stopped in the first place so the kids could take a last dip in the pool before we get to the cold north. Also there is no continental breakfast. ..I'm sure to help the restaurant make money. I addressed my concerns with the front desk in the morning . The man at the front desk gave us two complimentary breakfast buffet tickets a $20 value....not sure that offset the terrible rest we got. Guess we will find out after another 11 hours of driving. Pretty disappointed and dissatisfied for paying over $100.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. We will address these issues with each respective department. As part of a Holiday Inn Standard, we do not offer a continental breakfast, but we do offer made to order items as well as made from scratch items on our buffet rather than the pre-packaged items the continental breakfasts consist of. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($35.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel for more details), so don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.