We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop between Florida and New York” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 49 hotels in Fayetteville
Boca Raton Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stop between Florida and New York”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Twice a year my wife and I drive between Florida and New York. We stopped at the Holiday Inn just off I 95 in Fayetteville North Carolina. It is about the halfway point of our trip. We were pleasfantly surprised to see a great hotel with terrific people checking us in, handling our luggage and being courteous and professional. We loved the full breakfast in the morning. Great deal for the very reasonable price that we paid. We will let many of our friends know, who also do this same trip, twice yearly. Also, our pet dog was treated very well by the hotel employees..

Room Tip: If you're travelling with a pet, just let them know in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your halfway stopping point. You and your pets are always welcome and we hope to see you on the way back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    70
    39
    16
    22
See reviews for
75
52
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My job requires me to travel extensively. I stay in hotels 200+ nights per year. This is by far one of the best I've stayed in. The place cleaner than my home, the bed is too comfortable & the staff is great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us! We try to keep everything as clean as possible to make our guests feel right at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped here on 2 Friday nights in April - on the way to Disney and on the way back from Disney.
We had reserved a room both times, and both times we arrived late at night -after 10:00 pm.
Both times our room was ready and CLEAN ! The staff was very helpful.
The breakfast buffet - free because we are Priority Club members - was delicious.
The only disappointment was that the pool was closed!
We would definitely stay here again en route to Disney.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot were very bright at night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are Pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us! The pool is up and running now, so we hope will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flordia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel even though the pool was down and that was one of the reasons I and family was staying. The room was clean and the young lady Carol the manager I think she was, took us to another pool and was so helpful. I really enjoy my stay. Hope pool is up on next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us the pool should be back up soon, and we hope you will come back again to enjoy it! Thanks for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn while I was in Fayetteville for my nephews wedding. The Rooms were very clean and well kept. The Staff could not do enough for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel without any concern. They also allow Pets which I thought was great!
My Nephew's wedding was held at this hotel as well. The Staff again went out of their way to make everything perfect. They were very organized, the room was set up for the wedding and the reception. they really did a beautiful job.

Room Tip: I really liked the suite it was a nice size and the sliding glass doors opened to a beautiful courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are so glad to hear that our staff was so accomodating! We are glad that your family enjoyed the wedding and hotel! Congrats again to the bride and groom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I made an reservation few weeks in advance but on my arrival I was told by an very unpleasant employee that my reservation does not exist. I have had printed online reservation confirmation with me but she did not wont to look at it.She was so rude and I had filing that she wants me out of there.Finally after 30 minutes of my protest she agreed to give me"other" room.In the morning I was told that somebody else was staying there under my reservation number.Perhaps "she" try to sell room twice because I showed up after midnight.I am not sure is this possible but her behavior and treatment of me and my family was very upsetting.This hotel is definitely not up to the standards of good business behavior.
I do not wont to comment unsanitary room condition because that is apparently problem of whole low and medium budget hotel industry.

Room Tip: Marriot hotels.Not perfect,but much better then other low budget hotel industry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. This is very unlike our employees to act in this manner. We will address the issue with the clerk. We hope you decide to give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed here several times with my pets on my way to and from Florida. Never had a bad experience, rooms are clean and roomy. Restaurant serves good food and there also is room service. The employees are very friendly and extremely helpful.....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us! We hope to have you and your pets with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($35.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel for more details), so don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.