We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great refreshment after long road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Fayetteville
Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great refreshment after long road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

What can I say about this brand? Thick sheets, great shower, nice soap and shampoo, and clean rooms. This location was particularly quiet despite being close to the highway. And the restaurant has very good food, particularly the rib-eye steak. Check out the swimming pool: It looks like the perfect place for the big party.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are so glad you enjoy staying at our hotel! We hope to have you with us again soon! Maybe a party for you at the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    73
    42
    16
    22
See reviews for
78
53
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here on a road trip from Florida to New Jersey, and the room was just what I expected—microwave,flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffeemaker and free wireless internet. The breakfast buffet was good too. Kudos to the omelet chef—it was her first day, and she was a bit flustered because of the huge number of people (there was a high school sports team staying at the hotel) but my omelet was excellent.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are glad you enjoyed your omlet! They are delicious! Thank you for your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We"ve stayed here several times while visiting fort bragg [short distance away]. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds, especially like the patio doors directly into the courtyard. Nice indoor pool and good breakfast with a large variety and very near some favorite eating places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

As we pass through Fayetteville we choose to stay at this hotel. What a great choice! The price was right, the rooms were clean, but most importantly the manager Caroline was great. We will be back on our way from Florida. This hotel was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staf was so accomodating. Have a safe trip and we will see you on the return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

But relatively expensive for a small town on I95! It also irked me a bit that there was no info book in the room, so I kept calling the front desk to find out about hotel amenities. The buffet breakfast was good if you go early, but if you go late (I went at 10am on a weekday - serve till 1030) the staff seems more interested in closing than customer service. Rooms are large, clean, and the hallway seemed cavernous. Overall, average place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Im please to hear you enjoyed your stay, we do have hotel information booklets but they are in the drawer underneath the TV should you ever stay again and need the information. We are glad to hear your complements on the breakfast, but we will forward your comments on the staf to the manager. WE hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were driving from Florida to Canada and were looking for a hotel. My priority reward points came in handy. Hotel is big, with very long corridors that will keep you walking there by keeping you fit. Bed was so nice and also provided very good support for my body and I had a very good sleep. Breakfast was equally refreshing, especially the vegetarian omlette, which was firm, well done and not soggy.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Ffront Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are pleased we were able to accomodate you on such along trip. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked this while enroute to FL with Hotels.com. A bit more expensive than we usually take and if we had not had a cat along this would have been fine. Hotels.com did not advise the hotel about the cat and when we arrived at midnight we found they hadno pet rooms left. We persuaded them to let us stay but the upcharge was $45.00 including tax. A bit much to put it mildly!
The room did not include breakfast but the beds were very comfortable, the hotel was spotless which was needed as we had had a bad drive on 1-95 most of the way from Trenton NJ, and after staying with friends and relatives for several days sharing a queen or double with my wife, neither of us had had a decent sleep, so the nice room with two queen beds was just what the doctor ordered.
The hotel is easy on, easy off for I-95. The base rate was $84 plus $11 tax.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. To ensure a pet room upon a future stay make sure to book with the hotel directly as we fill up on the pet rooms fast. We do have coupon rates that are sometimes comparable to the other third party reservations rates such as hotels.com. We do have a $35 cleaning fee for our pet rooms to ensure a clean room upon your arrival and we do our best to make sure each guest and pet is as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($35.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel for more details), so don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.