We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Bag - Hotel had the appearance of trying to do better but still a ways to go.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
WDC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag - Hotel had the appearance of trying to do better but still a ways to go.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

The Good: incredibly friendly staff; good location right off I-95; several restaurants within walking distance or very short drive.

The Bad: room had broken sliding screen door; mold and mildew on the shower; stains on bed sheet; just generally unclean/un-kept.

The Ugly: swimming pool was in the middle of what appeared to be a converted ball room.

Probably would not stay again based on un-cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    87
    61
    21
    26
See reviews for
102
61
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

we arrived late and discovered their internet access was down, it was very important to get some business done and no other hotels were available. because of a discount rate we were refused the breakfast offered to other guests. we had out well behaved golden retriever with us and they charged a $38.40 pet fee. I will not stay at any holiday inn again. you will do much better staying at some low price hotel with a basic continental breakfast and reasonable pet fee. because they are a big chain they thin they can get away with very poor service and amenities.
DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
We do apologize for the inconvenience, we had tornados that came through the area around this time and internet and power had been out for a few days. As a Holiday Inn we have recently changed our standards and in order to stay a pet friendly hotel and to better accomodate all of our guests we charge the $35 Cleaning fee for all our pet rooms. The pet fee allows us to ensure that your room is deep cleaned daily, and to make you and your pet feel as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We booked this Holiday Inn location to celebrate our mother's 80th birthday. The staff was so accomodating and helpful in every way. The decorations, the service, the meal,,,all were incredible. All of it contributed to our mother having the most wonderful time and the memorable experience we had hoped for. Kudos to the entire staff, including the kitchen staff who prepared the delicious meal. A special thanks to Ms. Robbie McBride, the Director of Marketing & Public Relations. She was on top of any last minute requests that we had and made sure everything was set as planned. This Holiday Inn is certainly at the top of my list for future celebrations and hotel stays. On behalf of the Mary Jones' family, thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My friends and I were coming from Va to Ga and stopped in Fayetteville to visit a friend. We stayed at the hotel overnight. The hotel is a very nice place, even with it going through some renovations. You can tell they are upgrading alot of things but its very very clean. The room was cozy and there is an indoor heated pool. The resturant, Barons, has good food and great bar. The staff is extra friendly, if they are not able to help they sure will find someone who will and then check up on you. Breakfast wasnt free but great for all you can eat and better than fast food. We will be back on future trips. A most try for travelers. Dont let bad reviews scary you, it almost cost me a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

This hotel is "wonderful." My husband and I stay at this hotel every year on our way to Florida and back to New York. From the moment that you walk in, you feel like a welcomed guest. The employees at the desk greet us the moment we walk in the door. The rooms are amazing. They are always very clean. We make it a point to eat in the restaurant every time that we visit. The food is wonderful and the staff are wonderful. I haven't had a bad time there yet. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is passing through NC.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

This hotel is one of the best hotels my husband and I have ever stayed at. Very clean and the people make you feel so welcome. The hotel has been recently renovated and looks very nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

This hitel looks nice. We did not stay there but went to eat on rec from Restaurants.com. The steak was not as hot as it should have been though tasted fine. My crab cake was it appeared missing crab since it had so much filler in it. It came with remulade sauce , which, when I tasted it- it was a sthough they took fresh horseradish and minced it never smashing it and it smacked slightly of ginger. AWEFUL. I then asked for cocktail sauce- same thing they had this chunks of horseradish and the taste even on that was AWEFUL. Overall I was very disappointed with food - except calimari and french fries were done very very well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($35.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel for more details), so don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.