We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything is in walking distance- you cant beat that!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1707 Owen Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“everything is in walking distance- you cant beat that!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This property was above average, alot of things going on. There is a convention center located on the property and restaurant and bar- the rooms was pleasant, nice set up- had problems with water leaking in my room, but they moved me to a better location- also keep in mind, that there is 2 buildings, so you may have to enter your room by going outside and walking to another building. this is a inconvenience if the weather is crazy. everything is in walking distance, gas station, 3 or 4 restaurants. a bar, medical facility- and the movie theater. All these things are in walking distance- and a mall too- the price is decent, around $110 or less. i would stay at this property if i was in town again. Breakfast was great- everything you need, its a buffet- very nice

Room Tip: try to specify that you want a room in the main building- do not get stuck in the other building, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear harrydapoet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see you our staff helped make your stay a great one. It means a lot coming from an experienced travel such as yourself. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    38
    23
    29
See reviews for
26
22
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avondale, Arizona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Older Holiday Inn with older rooms friendly staff though. Room could use some improvements. Rust in bathroom. Free hot breakfast was a plus. Business Center computer full of spam & popups. Could not use computer. Business center not aircondition.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear travelermanPhoenix,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I do apologize that your experience was not what you expected. Your comments about the business center and the bathroom conditions have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed due to a wedding..and there were several going on. They were busy but extremely helpful. For those who don't want to speak to a "non English speaking reservationist:" Call the hotel direct. No excuses!! The hotel is very large with many areas. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The pool was wonderful and my guess is that they had a diving board at one time....a real deep end.
The bar had been moved due to renovation but they accomodated us just fine. The menu in the bar, for light venue, was excellent and very reasonably priced. I was surprised. The basic hotel is older and they have been renovating
Front desk was delightful. There are always going to be problems with some people. so use your head. If they are really busy, remember, they are trying their best to make everyone happy and THAT TAKES TIME. Use a smile and a nice voice and it does much more than yelling!

Room Tip: Room on poolside is nice for the view, but kids like to swim and make noise, so if you're an ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and found great value I our property. We are also happy to see our outstanding staff was able to help make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This was my worst experience ever at any holiday inn. Upon checkin at 7:30pm; I was informed that they did not have my room type available due to "so many checkins". I asked why? Since I am a ICH Platinum member I am supposed to be able to check in to my room upon arrival even if that was 1pm; and should definitely be able to at 7:30. The front desk said they were sorry prefusely but they didn't have any king rooms like i had booked; but only two doubles. I said that I guess will have to do. I took my keys and went to my room. Upon walking to the elevators; I passed three king rooms that were unoccupied. When I asked housekeeping staff that was in the hallway; they said those rooms were "not available". I said ok and continued to my room. It was on the 5th floor. I arrive in my room; and find hairs in the shower, stains on the sheets in BOTH beds, and the wireless Internet not working in my room. I call the desk. They said if I wanted to wait an hour or so; they MAY be able to find me a different room. How can a 6 story hotel with a separate 3 story wing as well be out of hotel rooms when there are less than 20 cars in the parking lot?? Unacceptable for holiday inn. Especially for a platinum member.

To top it off; I looked online upon arriving in my room; and king rooms were still available online and the double room I was placed in was $10 less; and I was still billed for my king room rate!! Completely unacceptable!

I will not be staying at IHG anytime soon due to this stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear pacotechguy,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Fayetteville Bordeaux, NC. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff here are inefficient, helpless, and should not be in customer service. THREE times I had to call. Reservations are handled off site by someone who BARELY speaks English. They told me to call the hotel. Called hotel. The girl transferred me to a manager's voice mail. Hard to make a reservation on voice mail. Third call I was told to call reservations. Holiday Inn used to be a nice family place to stay. I guess now the Bordueax is not interested in customer service just getting a $$$. This place used to be nice but since change in ownership it has really tanked. Rooms need upgrades! Dirty, dark and in a high crime area. Extended stay is down the road and newer the front desk is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear mom2cannadaboys,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I humbly apologize for the poor service you had with one of our staff. We always aim to provide the best customer care and seamless reservation system and deeply regret for falling short on our regular standards on this occasion.

Your experience is not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves with. You comments are troubling, as such, these will certainly be looked into and updates will be made where possible. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here 7-10-2013 for one night. Arrived in the lobby and it was very nice. It had been well updated recently, nice, clean and friendly staff. Check in time was very quick. My husband and I were tired and wanted to lay down for a short rest before we had dinner with his new boss. We were in town for my husband's interview and had a busy week scheduled.

We arrived to our room, in the older building on the second floor. The elevator was old, flooring was old and the hallways needed a fresh coat of paint or wallpaper. We turned into the entry of our room, where we saw a large hole in the wall. Opening the door to our room, we were immediately hit with a very gross, musty, damp, rotten smell. we put our luggage down and the floors looked like they hadn't even been vacuumed. There were large crumbs on the floor. My husband sat on the bed and noticed that the sheets looked gritty and stained. I opened the fridge door to put a soda into it and water dripped/ran out. It was disgusting and smelled horribly. I decided against putting anything in that fridge!!! NASTY. THEN, I went to get the remote for the TV and there was a CHEWED piece of GUM on the T.V. stand. I called down to the front desk immediately. They placed us into a different room. Someone came up, apologized and assured us that this was not acceptable cleanliness of that hotel.
He brought us over to our new room, which is where we stayed that evening. The ceiling had black/dirt spots on it all over the corners, the bathroom was outdated, flooring was stained. It was 'clean' but 'stained'. The beds looked clean. We were tired out!
That night, there was a very loud group of males that checked in right next to us. I called the front desk around 1am and was told that security would come up and take care of it. I called again at 2, was told the same thing. We never once heard security come up and speak to anyone (believe me, we would have heard...we could have heard anything through those walls!) and those guys never did quiet down until well after 3. The hotel was unable to provide us with a quiet, relaxing room.
We had gotten this room off of priceline. I am not sure if they give the better rooms to people who book direct or what, but these rooms were definitely not 3 star. They were OLD, STAINED and majorly needed updating. If we'd not gotten the room from priceline (it was non-refundable), we would have checked out and gone elsewhere.
The breakfast was good, the staff was nice and tried to be helpful, the lobby is very nice, the rooms were HORRIBLE.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear pannm,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel lobby and friendly staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in particular with the quality of rooms you received and noise disturbance. We try our best to ensure all guests have a great stay and undisturbed sleep. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort it may have caused you. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and I am confident they will take necessary steps to improve our guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have read some extremely negative reviews of this hotel. I have stayed here twice (both overnighters), and have had good experiences. It is a little out of the way if you are traveling on I-95, but if you received a great rate (as we did through Hotwire) and you add to that the free breakfast coupons, then through in the fact that they recently remodeled, and the personnel tries hard to be helpful- well you have a good value. I found a clean hotel, though our room only had one bath towel. People are pleasant and accomodating- no real problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and found great value I our property, that means a lot coming from an experienced travel such as yourself. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux

Address: 1707 Owen Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center is located near Fantasy Lake Waterpark, Crown Coliseum, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville Motor Speedway, Simmons Army Airfield, Pope Air Force Base, Methodist College and the Cape Fear Botanical Gardens. The The Bordeaux Hotel Fayetteville offers guests an outdoor pool, free airport shuttle, restaurant, lounge, fitness room, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and 34,000 square feet of meeting facilities. Small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and electronic door locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bordeaux Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville Bordeaux
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fayetteville - Bordeaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.