We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“antother great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4192 Sycamore Dairy Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“antother great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here one night while on business, and the check in was great and easy as always with no issues. the only problem which was really minor was that i didn't get a room loc based on what i reserved which i didn't bring up since i was only there for the night. they had a complimentary wine tasting that night which was enjoyable. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel some even with in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning!
Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor! I'm delighted to hear that your short stay was great. I'm also glad you enjoyed our Wine Down Country Event that we held while you were here.

I do hope to welcome you again to our hotel next time you're in town traveling on business. We'll be sure to get you in a room that you request!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
12
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with business partners. We enjoyed every part of our stay, especially the interaction with the staff. This is a good place for families and business travelers. There are many good restaurants within walking distance. We will be back to Fayetteville and will choose this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Good Morning!

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we are able to make you feel at home. Our guests are part of our family and I'm so happy you felt the same way.

I do hope to welcome you again next time you're traveling into town. Until then...

Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Up-to-date, clean, pleasant surroundings and room decor and attentive staff. We've stayed at a lot of places and usually choose Marriott first. We've found you just can't go wrong. The Fayetteville Courtyard Marriott is a great value, convenient, great beds and linens, and comfortable. The amenities are up-to-date - flat screen TV's, comfortbale mattresses, multiple power plug on the desk top for electronics, wireless internet etc. I could not find or say one bad thing about this place or the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so delighted that you had a great stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Decor is nice and furnishings are updated...but is all cosmetic. The structure itself is in need of serious updating. Old creaky flooring allowed us to hear upstairs neighbors all night, the jet engine AC shook the room and showers were consistently cold. Other friends stayed in Wyndam hotel next door and had a wonderful stay. Will stay there next time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Good Morning Jeffs1126,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to you hear you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we'd prefer. Or as much as you come to expect from a Marriott Property.

I'm so very sorry about the water, we actually had 4 new hot water heaters installed into the hotel not too long ago, so I'm suprised to hear that there was a problem. May I ask, did you inform anyone at the front desk? Typically our engineering team can rectify most anything, if there happens to be a problem. We always love the opportunity to be able to find resolution if need be.

While you mentioned you'd probably stay somewhere else next time in Fayetteville, I certainly hope we are allowed the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel next time you are traveling. Thank you again for your feedback; it's very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Aside from the cold showers every day, I find ants in the room. The small ants, on the desk, the chair - looking around for something to eat. Where's the hot water? At 6am, no hot water - for five days... Place is clean, modern and the staff is pleasant. Still a disappointing stay.

Room Tip: In Fayetteville, find a place with the doors on the inside (not the Fairfield at Cross Creek). Try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Checked in with the family to a sold out Courtyard around midnight. Check in was fine and uneventful, although a notice on the check-in stand concerned me. Apparently the property was going to be testing their fire alarms that day and the notice did not specify what time the testing would begin. I asked the front desk clerk if he knew when the testing was scheduled for, hoping it would not interfere with our sleep. He said not to pay attention to the sign because the testing took place the day before. When I pointed out the sign indicated today's date, he backtracked and said "Oh, I don't know. You'll have to check with the manager who will be back in the morning. I can have her call you when she gets in." Okay, clearly a training opportunity to improve upon. If I want to sleep in, I don't want the manager calling me first thing, lol. The night clerk and/or manager should be informed about all of the upcoming day's events. It's a fair question and they guy giving me my keys just didn't know.

The room was clean and across from the ice machine on the second floor. Wi-fi was strong. Comfortable beds and no surprises, although we found a person's missing iPhone under the bed and turned it in to the front desk. We parked around back near a patch of honeysuckle and could hear the artillery range at the fort, which was kind of cool.

The property is about 15 minutes off of I-95 and in an area with lots of shops and dining. It's what I'd expect from a Courtyard. If you're in town and like the Marriott product, this is a good location to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor! I appreciate any kind of feedback we recieve so that we can, indeed, take the opportunity for training, as you mentioned.
While it sounds like you enjoyed your stay, I believe there is not such a thing as too much communication. So to your point about the night audit associate not knowing about the Marriott International Fire Inspection that was held on May 8th, it needs to be addressed! We'll be sure to communicate better!

Hope to see you again when traveling to the area! We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. The breakfast was delicious and though we arrived very close to the end of the breakfast service we were greeted warmly and never rushed. This hotel is a keeper. If you are traveling on 95, it is a bit of a way of the highway, but good choice

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Good Morning Kathleen V!

Thank you so much for your feedback about our "keeper". We appreciate your time in providing wonderful feedback.

We know our travelers have several choices when in the Fayetteville area, and we certainly appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

We all hope to welcome you again to our hotel next time you're in the area!
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville

Address: 4192 Sycamore Dairy Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Fayetteville features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning & evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is within minutes of the Cross Creek Mall and the unique dining and shopping attractions of downtown Fayetteville, as well as the Bragg Military Reservation, Pope Air Force Base and Fayetteville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
Fayetteville Marriott
Fayetteville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.