We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the real deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ScrubOaks - Contemporary American Pub

ScrubOaks - Contemporary American Pub
5780 Ramsey Street #108, Fayetteville, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 455 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“This place is the real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I am very surprised by some of the negative reviews here. My wife and I went here for lunch based on articles in the local paper. I got the signature lobster penne and she got the turkey sandwich. We both loved our meals! Mine had lots of lobster chunks, the penne was done perfectly the asparagus(which I normally will not eat) was in the right proportion to the sun dried tomatoes and the paprika gave just a hint of heat.
The turkey was tasty, the spinach fresh and the special sauce was spot on.
Now when we went they were not crowded and the service was great. I can't speak for the dinner rush.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Local Restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went here at the recommendation of a local patron. Our waiter, Jeff, was wonderful. He helped with our menu & drink selections. It was all good. He remained very attentive throughout our meal. It's a little pricey, but worth it. The lunch atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. We will definitely return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't come here hungry”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Attractive restaurant with tv's throughout for the sports enthusiasts. Friendly service but the extensive wait, over 50 minutes, for our food spoiled the evening. Excuse was that the kitchen was back logged. Not sure how a restaurant can remain in business if you cannot accommodate your patrons in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Watch A Ball Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

As a first time visitor I was pleasantly surprised by this well appointed little pub tucked into a tiny strip mall. I found the service and staff to be very attentive and pleasant. The menu selection was well versed and boasts a long list of appetizers all of which were quite good; I was there with several other folks and we tried them all! The other patrons were friendly and willing to chat a bit although we were total strangers........For my money this is a very nice place to visit and I will surely do just that whenever I can.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was good, live music. The waitress was nice. However the salmon was awful. Very over cooked and dry. The meals my family had were just average.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ScrubOaks - Contemporary American Pub also viewed

 

Been to ScrubOaks - Contemporary American Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ScrubOaks - Contemporary American Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.