We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kickback Jack's

Kickback Jack's
5081 Morganton Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28314
(910) 223-7676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 437 restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
1 review
“Disgusting!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Don't order the black and blue Burger it was the most disgusting burger I've ever had plus it was way over cooked!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    6
    7
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had the baby back ribs and it was good! The restaurant was crowded but I was able to obtain a seat rather quickly. Once seated service was better than average. The food didn't take too long either. However, it didn't have a taste as if my meal was pre-cooked and warmed. The ribs tasted as if ithey were prepared minutes before served. Not a bad place to eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nothing spectacular about this place in fact if you want pizza go somewhere else but the burgers and wraps are OK. Good to watch a game and eat some wings.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service was as bad as the food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Not impressed at all. Just another chain resturant in Fayetteville. Food was below average. Nothing special at all. My potatoes were cold. Manager came over had them reheated. Tasted bad. We waited for 10 minutes before I got up and spoke to the hostess about getting some service. A waitress comes over with a bad attitude. I will never return. Just another garbage resturant. Spend your Monet elsewhere.

Rob S.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My New Place In Fayetteville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

They had soem great food. The best part was after leaving a conference at midnight we needed something to eat. Everything was closed. We happened to pass this location on our way to Waffle House (which I am not a fan of) and stopped in. They didn't close until 2am. That was great so we didn't have to rush to eat. We liked the place so much...ended up eating there everyday at during the conference. I can't tell you about everything on the menu because I had the clam chowder with a shimp po-boy every time. The ladies I was with had different items from the menu and sad they were great. I already know when I go back to Fayetteville for the conference ot just passing through traveling..I will go back,.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kickback Jack's also viewed

Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
 
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Kickback Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kickback Jack's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.