We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habana Cuban Restaurant

Habana Cuban Restaurant
5945 Cliffdale Road, Suite 1113, Fayetteville, NC 28314
+1 910-867-7052
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 451 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We live in Columbia SC but we happened to be in Fayetteville for the day. I am so happy we found Habana. We both love good Cuban food and we have struggled finding it in the Carolinas. Habana delivers and we will be returning......often! We had the appetizer sampler and it was filling and very good. Our main dishes were simply amazing. I highly recommend the Lechon Asado and the Camarones Enchilados. The restaurant is in a strip mall but don't let that fool you. Habana is clean with a nice decor. Our server was wonderful and was very helpful. We can't wait to return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Like being back in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch. The restaurant is extremely clean and well maintained. The dining area is very simple but very reminiscent of the cafeterias back home in Miami. The waiters were friendly, well dressed and well versed in regards to the food on the menu. The menu was small but with a good variety of lunch and dinner items listed.

My husband had "el cubanito" a traditional Cuban sand which. I ordered the "media noche" also very traditional sandwich from Cuban cuisine. Both were well prepared and on the appropriate types of bread. As a Cuban I get frustrated when I order either sandwich and they're prepared on French baguettes (NOT the same as Cuban bread) or some sort of roll instead of the sweet Cuban bread on which Media Noches as supposed to be served.

Habana also offered a good variety of Cuban/Hispanic sodas and drinks.

I would highly recommend stopping here. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cuban on the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food was authentic Cuban. It was a pleasure finding this place on my trip to Fort Bragg. I will return in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a surprise, authentic Cuban food in Fayetteville, Nc. The Cuban sandwich was exactly like I remember growing up in Miami, big and full of flavor. The flan that I had for dessert was a perfect way to end a great meal. I might be small, but the food and staff all get perfect scores...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The shopping center had four choices: Cuban, German, Japanese and Indian. We flipped a coin and decided to try Habana, the Cuban one. We're glad we did. The food was delicious, the staff very friendly.

My associates had never had Cuban food before, so I ordered a sampler appetizer to give them a taste. Then everyone ordered something different off the menu. Everyone was quite pleased with the food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habana Cuban Restaurant also viewed

Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
 
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Habana Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habana Cuban Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.