We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monkey Joe's

Monkey Joe's
102 Westwood Shopping Ctr, Fayetteville, NC 28314
(910) 423-5637
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 40 things to do in Fayetteville
Attraction details
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a great place for kids to go and play or have a birthday party. Parents can relax while kids are playing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for a cold day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My kids love Monkey Joes, and it is a great place to throw parties. With indoor bounce houses and obstacle courses your kids will thank you for taking them to this awesome indoor play place.

As a mom, I love any play place that helps knock out my kids! They can play for hours while you sit and chat with friends, and then it's nap time!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit too small for my liking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Me and my son went there for his birthday and it was more crowded than I expected. There were only 5 jump houses for the kids to play in and the entire play area wasn't all that big. There also weren't enough places for the parents to sit. I did like that they had computers for the parents, Wi-Fi, a food bar, employees supervising the jump houses, someone at the door at all times to check the child and parent's bracelets to make sure the right child is leaving with the right parent, and there are 3 private party rooms of a good size. This is a good place to go on the the weekdays so the kids can get out of the house to burn some stored up energy. But parents, you will need to bring something to entertain yourselves, or you'll get bored quickly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for a hot day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've taken my kids here countless times, definitely a good place to let them run their energy out! The facility is pretty clean, they have 2 computers with internet for adults, a TV, a few glider chairs, picnic tables, and single chairs at tables, a smaller bouncy for the littler ones (<3yrs) and a snack bar with the typical snack stuff. They also have little trinkets/candy for sell. You can also order a whole pizza if you have a group. They do birthday parties but I think its a little pricey (though its stress-free since they do everything, so maybe its an even trade!) The staff (mostly teens, other than the managers) that staff it do a pretty good job of helping kids on/off if they need it, making them wait in line, etc. but I always walk around with my kids since there are sometimes bigger kid (11& up) and of course the occasional bulldozer that likes to push, etc. **They do have a Frequent User Card that is a good deal: you pay up front for 10 visits and its at a discounted rate as opposed to full price for each single visit. Don't forget socks!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Fun for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Monkey Joes is an indoor inflatible playground. There is plenty to keep kids 8 and under having fun. There is free wifi and some comfortable chairs for adults to sit and and relax while the kids play. The prices are affordable as they only charge for children.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Joe's also viewed

 
 

Been to Monkey Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monkey Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.