We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4760 Lake Valley Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“At Last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Finally, an upscale hotel in Fayetteville North Carolina that is clean, quite and convenient! Best of all, the price is fair and reasonable. I was in Fayetteville on business and was contemplating driving to my next destination that evening. My tired body was calling for us to rest! So I pulled into the ES and checked in. WOW! What luxury! Beautiful lobby, spacious well lit hallways and an awesome room with a walk in shower! Rain head to boot! The room had everything I needed without having to pay for the extras.....fridge, microwave, coffee pot.... The television had all the channels I could ask for. HGTV anyone? Evening cocktails and free breakfast!

ES is my new "go to" hotel in Gotham City, bar none!

Room Tip: No need for a two room suite here....Kings on the corner are comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are thrilled that we made your stay very enjoyable. We pride ourselves on having a clean and well maintained hotel with the best staff in town. Please come back to Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    55
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
174
48
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The manager's reception does not include unlimited drinks like other Embassy Suites. Nice hotel but poor manager's reception. They also do not offer free sodas to the children. Very disappointing as my kids love Shirley Temple's. Nice looking hotel and everything is very new, but the manager's reception stunk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please accept my apology for the service issues you encountered. We do offer sodas for the children. We are working with our staff to ensure that we correct all issues that you mentioned. Also in North Carolina, our ABC law states that we can only provide 2 complimentary drinks for the guest. I would like to ask that you give us another try and we promise that we won't let you down again.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotel stays ever. Great rooms, sheets & beds. Better than some at twice the price. Had room service for dinner and the food and price were just great. Don't miss the breakfast that is included with omelets made to order. Our only regret was not staying there longer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We focus our attention on taking care of our guests and making them feel special. Our staff is ready to pamper you should you return to the Fayetteville area again.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, new, fresh, and stylish. Staff fell far short of meeting our needs however!!!! Requested connecting rooms due to travelling with children when the reservation was made. Arrived to find hotel did not honor request. If you are travelling and are in need of a single room for a night, great facility. If you are travelling with children and need a connecting room, do not book this hotel. We were left in a pinch and the hotel was unable to accommodate us and HHHONORS offered zero help in rebooking us to another Hilton brand hotel in the region that would have been able to honor the request.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. My manageemnt staffs join me in expressing my apologies to you for the inconvenience that you experienced. We only have a limited number of connecting rooms and none were available during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to change your opinion about our hotel.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Alto, PA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I know it looks like I just checked all 10's but this place was perfect. We had the best time, the cleanliness, layout, decor, staff and pricing... Everything was fantastic. My wife asked me to book somewhere inexpensive (just to sleep), so she wasn't expecting this. Our mouths dropped open when we entered. Really liked the contemporary/modern feel. It was hands down, the best experience at a hotel that we've ever had...including Disney resorts...and that cost us thousands. The only bummer was I didn't get an opportunity to use my 8 complimentary "free adult beverage" reception cards :) Each evening during those times we were visiting with friends. Other than that, KUDOS! We will be booking the same place again very soon, I guarantee it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites Fayetteville/ For Bragg. We are thrilled that we made your stay with your family very enjoyable. Also we love it when our guests decide to come back because of the service that they experienced during their visit. All of our associates are truly committed to prividing an exceptional experience for all of our guests and they are empowered to do whatever it takes to make a guest happy.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Embassy Suites is the best affordable suites and the best luxury hotel there is. It is clean, quiet, comfortable is the reason I only stay with the Hilton Honors hotel chain, with Embassy Suites being my number one choice. If you want a quality stay at a quality hotel with luxury acommodations, then Embassy Suites is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your recent review and your positive comments about the hotel offerings and the service delivered by our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Embassy Suites/Fort Bragg. As usual, staff members of Embassy Suites made my stay a very pleasant one. Check-in was seamless. I had made advanced arrangements for my stay, and there was not one problem getting situated. Housekeeping staff pleasantly assisted when needed. The hotel is located to at least 3 malls. All around the corner from Embassy Suites. There are restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I will stay at Embassy Suites on my next visit to Fayetteville, NC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your trip advisor review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very proud of all of the associates who work at the Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg. They really work hard to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg

Address: 4760 Lake Valley Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the All American Freeway, the Embassy Suites Fayetteville/ Fort Bragg hotel in Fayetteville, NC offers accommodations in one of the most popular areas of Fayetteville. Enjoy easy access to popular attractions including downtown Fayetteville and the Crown Center Coliseum, the Cross Creek Mall and other great shopping destinations. Corporate travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to many local businesses and major corporations, as well as additional business facilities, including the 24-hour BusinessLink™ Business Center and multi-function meeting rooms. Our hotel in Fayetteville offers a selection of spacious and beautifully furnished rooms and suites. Each features tasteful decor with fresh, modern colors. Enjoy homelike amenities including a microwave and refrigerator. Surf the web with complementary wireless internet access. Stay active during your stay and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor pool. Take a dip in the whirlpool after your workout and let stresses melt away. Each morning, you can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast served in the tropical open-air hotel atrium. Relish a delicious meal at Flying Spoons, the hotel's relaxed, full-service restaurant, then unwind at the complimentary Evening Reception* with drinks and snacks. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.