We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Ale House

Carolina Ale House
161 Glensford Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28314
910.860.1114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 451 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Consistent and good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Ale House is a stand by when we pass through Fayetteville. Great burgers and salads. Very good and consistent service. It's always busy, but worth the wait if you have to. Try to get outside seating if you can!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good beer but noisy and crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went here recently for dinner with a friend. They had a very good selection of beer and the food was okay. The service was slow and not as attentaive as I would of liked. The place was very crowded and noisy, will not be coming back for a dinner anytime soon, but will be back to enjoy their beer and watch some sports, this is a better sports bar then restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Good Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have been here several times, all of those were large group, business related visits. The burgers and fries are really good and last time I had the Asian Chicken salad which was huge and tasty. I have been here for lunch and in the evening....it can get a bit noisy at night however, that is the point.....folks just having a good time. I will be going back for sure!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Noisy but Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Crowd skewed towards larger younger groups. Place was a bit noisy, but fun atmosphere. Food was pretty good, but service was a little lacking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Management made it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was here for my boyfriend's friend's surprise party on 12/20/13. We had two servers for our big party. We were waiting for the birthday boy when we placed our drink orders. The waitress brought some drinks back and accidentally spilt an entire drink all over me. Utterly mortified to say the least. I was about to leave the restaurant, walking out the door when one of the managers came outside and stopped me. She wanted to do everything in her power to make it right. She gave me a Carolina Ale House t-shirt for free also even went above and beyond by sending one of her employees to the nearby Old Navy to buy me pants. They also went even beyond that and comped my boyfriend and I's complete meal and drinks. I went from being absolutely livid to being the most satisfied I have ever felt in a restaurant. They made a wrong and make it completely right. While I was waiting for new clothes one of the girls working the host stand gave me her jacket so everyone wouldn't see me in wet clothes (thank you). The GM even stopped me outside as I was leaving for the night and apologized again for what happened and hoped again that everything was okay. The woman manager that I dealt with a lot that night was so amazing and my customer satisfaction rating is through the roof. Even though spilling a drink on a customer is out of the question, but the way the staff acted in such a wonderful manner- I will be back. Thank you again !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Ale House also viewed

Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
 
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Carolina Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.