We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3719 Bragg Boulevard, Fayetteville, NC 28301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Hilliard, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“In town for work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I chose this property based on cost alone, and it's a good value for the cost. I then upgraded to a bigger queen room, the space was a better improvement.
The staff is courteous, front desk and housekeeping/maintenance. I got a call from Rick, the assistant manager, good follow-up to my registration.

Room Tip: end rooms on the wings are bigger, worth the extra $5.oo
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc537, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad your stay was a good one. I look forward to seeing you and your company in the future.

Ric Bergmann
Director of Sales and Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I travel for work and on a budget. This extended stay is supposedly in a bad part of town, however, the other $3,000 a month (oh yes, you heard me right) extended stays are less than a mile away down the same road. In defense of other reviewers, I've not discovered the good side of Fayetteville, but I digress. This extended stay is decently priced and located not far from restaurant row, shopping, and the base. There's where the good points end. They claim the rooms are recently remodeled so I'd have hated to have seen them before!! We do travel with a small dog (Maltese) and I do expect to be put into one of the dirtier rooms due to the negligence of many a pet accompanied traveler. However, I did ask twice at the front desk if they had carpet cleaners (as your feet WILL be black if you go barefoot and I can't let my white dog lay on the floor!!) and if it would be possible to get my floors cleaned and that never happened. The refrigerator wasn't working properly and took a couple tries to get replaced with one that only works a tiny bit better, so after throwing out about $50 worth of food, we just started ordering out or shopping daily (kind of defeats the purpose of extended stay but...). The rooms have bugs. These range from cockroaches to the occasional huge wood type of roach to house flies to, literally the most annoying, some kind of fruit fly/gnat we never found a source for. They did have pest control come in while we were here, but I saw no change in the amount of insects seen afterwards. Staff is apathetic. One gentleman, who's name tag sported a title having to do with sales and marketing, barely acknowledged me when I asked about the cleaning of the carpets and simply stated "we have certain rooms for pet owners". I did tell him I figured that but I thought it was pretty bad when the floors were too dirty to let your pet lay on and was met by a blank stare. Being the only decently priced extended stay in town that allows pets, it's a shame that no one seems to care that the place is filthy. The only " amenities " are a laundry room on premises (there's a laundromat up the road that does a better job), super spotty WiFi that kicks you off regularly, and basic cable with HBO. I'd recommend staying somewhere else, but at 3k a month I guess the budget traveler will have to put up with filth and neglect.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc537, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
i was glad that we had the opportunity to try to make your stay better and after speaking with your husband i hope we have been able to change your mind and that was definitely isolated incident and also the property will be scheduled in the coming week for carpet service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

It is located right between Ft Bragg and Downtown.
Very clean except for carpet that should be replaced,
It is in an interesting , yet quiet area.
If you need an economical place and this will fit the bill.
Grocery store very close, Mc D's in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the suburban Is awesome its so clean comfortable an no disturbed. An I'm just love this environment an there nothing rong with the room every thing works an make not want to leave feel like home to me an I would. Tell people how it is I wake up with.a smile cuz of the fresh air

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was in the middle of relocating when the house I was going to rent became unavailable at the last minute, so I had to stay in a hotel until we found a new house. We ended up staying there for 2 weeks and the service was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We paid for one week (hoping that was all we needed) and when we needs another week it took me less that 5 minutes to get it all set up. Oh and there is a deposit, but they check your room right away so you get it when you check out.

Room Tip: Rooms in the early 100's are near the laundry and vending machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Williamspor
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had to stay here while traveling... company booked it. Boy did they get an earful!
not in a good area of town.
carpet was disgusting. (squishy and dirty)
and the ROACHES were horrible.. spent 2nd night in my car.
NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Although we value our guest's comments, we do have some guests that no matter how hard we try we can't seem to satisfy. When a guest asks for a smoking room we try to accommodate. Our smoking rooms take up one third of our hotel and they are primed for our smoking guests. If we have any issues with our rooms they we take care of them immediately. We haven't had any complaints about bugs in our rooms but if we ever do, we have a contract with Orkin Pest Control. We value our guest comments and try to satisfy each and every guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The front desk staff was very accomodating, especially when we checked in to a "non-smoking" room which smelled god awful, and not non-smoking at all. Very moldy air conditioner that barely put out sort of cool air into the musty smell room. The rooms looking nothing like the pictures, and the neighborhood is a little less than desirable. But, I used point and the stay was free, so I got what I paid for. Stay as a last resort.

Room Tip: I really can't reco,,end any of the rooms, other than try to stay on the 1st floor, the steps an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Or staff is friendly staff and good customer service is what we get complimented on the most. We are an older hotel in an average neighborhood so our service sticks out. We can accommodate any guest no matter the circumstance. Yes, we do have older rooms but we also have newer model renovated rooms as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville

Address: 3719 Bragg Boulevard, Fayetteville, NC 28301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.