We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Fayetteville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Pleased with service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even though we called and stopped in late, the staff was able to accommodate us and were all very pleasant. The rooms were clean and I have no complaints about our arrangements. They had a nice assortment of food choices for breakfast. Though our stay was short, I am glad we found this hotel!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
29
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of my problems with TripAdvisor reviews is demonstrated by many other review of this hotel. Now, this Comfort Inn is a perfectly acceptable, clean, convenient place to spend the night if you are travelling along I-95 in North Carolina. The staff were very friendly and competent.

BUT, this is simply not a 5-star hotel! The rooms are small; the room towels were skimpy; there was noise from the slamming of the room doors beginning at 6:30 AM; and the small breakfast room was very over-crowded on the last Sunday of March. This is a perfectly acceptable 3-star hotel for the frugal traveler. Let’s be honest and stop giving this type of hotel 5 stars!

This Comfort Inn is a very popular choice with Florida snowbirds driving along I-95. The hotel was at full occupancy during the last Saturday night of March 2015, so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: VERY popular with Florida snowbirds along I-95!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a hotel for the night while passing through. They were able to accommodate our late, last minute stop. Staff was friendly, room was clean, price was reasonable.
Would stop there again for sure!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easily accessible from I95 with nearby restaurants and gas stations. Everything we needed for a one-night stopover. We were greeted by a friendly attendant and our check-in was smooth and easy. Strongly recommend making a reservation ahead of time especially on spring break weekends as the hotel did sell out - we made ours online earlier in the day. Bed was verycomfortable, room was spotless and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel stay was great. Staff was super friendly. Everyone went out of there way to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was fresh and hot. (Sausage,eggs,waffles,fresh fruit,etc. ). Nice clean rooms. Overall a great stay.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped over on our way back to NY from Florida. Excellent stay,very clean, friendly helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was well stocked and continuously refilled. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Visiting Ft Bragg and although there are hotels that are closer to the fort we chose this one based on senior rate and reviews. We arrived a bit before check in time, but Barbara got us into a room. We dropped our luggage in the room and were going to leave for the fort when we realized the room door didn't lock. There was a maid cleaning the next room and she contacted maintenance. Someone was there within 5 minutes and had the quickly fixed the lock. While he was working on the lock Barbara called and offered to move us to a new room. I am not too picky, but this was this was the most comfortable bed I have slept in other than my own. Breakfast was good and an if we return to Fayettville we will definitely stay here again. Nice room and nice staff!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Address: 1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#9 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#13 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn open as of March 4th 2013 Interior Corridor AAA 3 diamond rated. We offer 2 Queen size pillowtop bed or 1 King size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.