We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not live up to the reviews” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Fayetteville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Did not live up to the reviews”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grossly understaffed. Terrible check in wait and unhelpful staff. Breakfast was understaffed, over crowded and very low budget. The short breakfast hours mean that there is trash everywhere and people are crowded in trying to get to the food, no seating.
The location is a little hard to find, but the staff was the biggest disappointment. There was absolutely no interest in being helpful, welcoming or friendly, just take your money and too bad if you are not happy.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Ann,

We are sorry that Price-line only sent us one reservation. We do not have access to their systems. My staff person should have requested you to call Price-line back or call them for you provided you were willing to provide us the reservation information you had for the second reservation. I apologize that they did not take this step for you . Thank you for informing me so that for the future I may inform my staff to take this extra step.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


Sincerely,

Jay

GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
25
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Bay, New York
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we picked this location as it was an easy on and off interstate 95. extremely helpful staff, a great free full breakfast. we were traveling returning to northern new york with a motorhome that i had winterized before leaving jacksonville, fl. not pulling a car, it was extremely important that we have a place within walking distance for our evening meal. the cracker barrel was right next store. perfect. 400 miles from jacksonville, fl, we will use this location again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived an hour early. No problem to check in early. Room was clean and spacious. First floor room was mostly quiet. Comfortable king bed. The Heat/AC unit had a thermostat so it only ran when necessary instead of the fan running constantly as some do. Breakfast was stocked well and fairly typical for the Comfort Inn brand. Although personally we were somewhat disappointed the end time was 9AM on the weekend. Close to I95, but no noticeable noise in the room from it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way home from Florida .All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. Was close to I95 but far enough to be in a quiet area. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance. Beds were comfortable with rooms having interior entrance doors. The breakfast was good

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I stopped here en route from Florida to Baltimore on Jan. 13. I was alone and really wanted a place where I could feel safe. My husband checked the reviews for all motels at exit 49 and this looked good. It was GREAT. Clean, lovely, friendly. My room was wonderful-- pillow menu and huge tv. Lots of outlets- I charged up everything. The breakfast was good and plentiful. My nerves could have been very bad as I was facing traveling through an NC/ VA ice storm but my motel experience was excellent. My favorite part was the super friendly man who checked me in- went out of his way to make me feel safe and secure. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

It was a little way from the main strip of hotels at the exit behind the Cracker Barrel. Convenient to I -95 and close to places in town. Quiet gem of a place to stay and recoup/recharge for a few days. The staff was helpful, the hotel was clean, and I enjoyed myself every day that I was there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

This Comfort Inn in Fayetteville was a great overnight stop for us while heading to New York from Miami. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very well maintained (not sure how new it is, but it appeared to be very new). The rooms were very clean, and the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable - a great night's sleep. It's in a great location, take the exit off I-95, make two quick turns and you're there.

I can't comment on the breakfast, as we left before it started, but I'm sure it's just like breakfast at any other Comfort Inn location.

This hotel is a little pricey (we paid nearly $100 for a single night), but I guess it's worth it if you want a clean and comfortable room for a good night's sleep. I'd highly recommend stopping here overnight during a road trip. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Address: 1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#11 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn open as of March 4th 2013 Interior Corridor AAA 3 diamond rated. We offer 2 Queen size pillowtop bed or 1 King size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.