We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable pleasant overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Fayetteville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable pleasant overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our halfway point heading south and since we had stayed here last year around the same time, we decided to stay here again. The reception staff are terrific, very eager to accommodate requests (we like quite rooms away from elevators) and the evening person lent me an umbrella to go next door to dinner during a rain storm. The hotel is right next to a Crackle Barrel. Rooms are large, beds comfortable and everything very clean. There are soap and shampoo dispensers, instead of little toiletries. The products seemed nice. Breakfast was good, from scrambled eggs, sausage patties(yes they were good), waffles, to pastries, muffins, breads, yogurt. Quite sufficient. Rates are within reason. Definitely will return.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
23
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel on Thanksgiving evening as a mid-point stop on the way to Orlando. Hotel was very clean, had friendly staff, and offered an appetizing continental breakfast. We woke up early the next day, and worked out in the small but clean fitness room (a treadmill and a weight machine). Overall a clean, comfortable and secure pace to stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at Comfort Suites but this was the most convenient for our travel schedule. The desk attendant was very helpful in choosing a room that was super quiet. We needed to pick up a few things at a store and she was kind enough to print out directions to the local Target. Breakfast was good (don't have the sausage patty, two thumbs down on that). The room was clean and comfortable. The morning desk attendant was just as nice as the evening one. I would definitely stay here again. They even honored the hotel coupon, even though it was over Thanksgiving weekend.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family can only stay in 2 queen rooms and we like Comfort Inn for this reason. Tonight Reception got us a great price, gave us a perfect room with comfy beds and very clean bathroom. The bathroom has lovely soap and shampoo dispensers with a nice lotion as well. We are ready for a good nights sleep and look forward to a tasty breakfast with good coffee.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

While on a road trip, we decided to stop for the night just slightly past Fayetteville, off I-95. We orginally walked into the Holiday Inn across the main road from the Double Tree and asked if they had the updated linens on their beds. The front desk didn't know. Could not even tell me what color their bed spreads were. We took this as an omen of future carelessness and went to the Comfort Inn. While this is not a brand new property, it is clean and the front desk was able to tell me that they had comfortable beds with updated linens. Our room had two queen beds and a comfortable chair and ottoman. Also, we walked across a cute wooden bridge to the Cracker Barrel right next door. We slept in (they were kind enough to grant us a late check out) and missed breakfast, because the beds were so comfortable. This is no frills but it is clean, very comfortable, well priced, and the staff are very friendly. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We were visiting our Grandson at Fort Bragg and we had no idea about the area, this was great. The service was good and the room was large and nice. There were a lot of restaurants in the area. The breakfast was good and the lady attending was very helpful and nice..

Room Tip: This is located on a very busy street, but once we were inside the traffic couldn't be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Well we book this hotel for our Church group's attendance at Pilgrimage 2014. We booked a total of 5 rooms. But no I am not doing 5 different reviews. All of our room were great. The youth enjoyed all of the rooms. The hotel staff were very friendly and nice. Their was not any problems with appearance or rooms. If any complaint could be made it would be the hot water or lack their of and water pressure. But there were several large groups of us at this property and I COMPLETLY understand when you have over 100 teens taking a shower at one time the hot water and pressure will decrease. So I will not even hold that against them. We were there for 2 nights and had a great experience. The free breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins etc save us plenty of money on expenses. I highly recommend this place and hope to book here again for Pilgrimage 2015.

Room Tip: Great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Address: 1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#13 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn open as of March 4th 2013 Interior Corridor AAA 3 diamond rated. We offer 2 Queen size pillowtop bed or 1 King size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.