We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the Holiday Inn or Double Tree and stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Fayetteville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Forget the Holiday Inn or Double Tree and stay here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While on a road trip, we decided to stop for the night just slightly past Fayetteville, off I-95. We orginally walked into the Holiday Inn across the main road from the Double Tree and asked if they had the updated linens on their beds. The front desk didn't know. Could not even tell me what color their bed spreads were. We took this as an omen of future carelessness and went to the Comfort Inn. While this is not a brand new property, it is clean and the front desk was able to tell me that they had comfortable beds with updated linens. Our room had two queen beds and a comfortable chair and ottoman. Also, we walked across a cute wooden bridge to the Cracker Barrel right next door. We slept in (they were kind enough to grant us a late check out) and missed breakfast, because the beds were so comfortable. This is no frills but it is clean, very comfortable, well priced, and the staff are very friendly. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
21
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wytheville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting our Grandson at Fort Bragg and we had no idea about the area, this was great. The service was good and the room was large and nice. There were a lot of restaurants in the area. The breakfast was good and the lady attending was very helpful and nice..

Room Tip: This is located on a very busy street, but once we were inside the traffic couldn't be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well we book this hotel for our Church group's attendance at Pilgrimage 2014. We booked a total of 5 rooms. But no I am not doing 5 different reviews. All of our room were great. The youth enjoyed all of the rooms. The hotel staff were very friendly and nice. Their was not any problems with appearance or rooms. If any complaint could be made it would be the hot water or lack their of and water pressure. But there were several large groups of us at this property and I COMPLETLY understand when you have over 100 teens taking a shower at one time the hot water and pressure will decrease. So I will not even hold that against them. We were there for 2 nights and had a great experience. The free breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins etc save us plenty of money on expenses. I highly recommend this place and hope to book here again for Pilgrimage 2015.

Room Tip: Great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Comfort Inn caters to customers who do not ask much and have low expectations. Two of four front desk workers were good. Elevator broke one day; room heater was out two days;could not get hot water in the shower. Breakfast was good; room was clean; good lighting.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were exhausted after driving all day from Tampa & got off I-95 at the Fayetteville exit. We only hoped for an inexpensive, moderate hotel. But when we pulled in to the Red Roof Inn, we were pleasantly surprised by the accomodations & sincere welcome we received, even though it was late. The young woman at the desk named Constance was helping a traveler ahead of us who asked many questions & needed a lot of help with the check in process. She was very patient & got to us as soon as she could. She quickly got us settled into an extremely spacious & immaculate room which suited our needs. The next morning, the manager Pramed (told us to call him Paul), was very inviting & gracious in getting us a breakfast which was more than adequate. It was a surprise to us to find such nice, polite & competent people helping us feel so comfortable. Thank you.

Room Tip: if you have any mobility problems, ask for the accessible room - HUGE shower! I love the fact that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times over the last couple of years when we bring our son to race or ride motocross. When we got to the door of our room the hall was a bit noisy and you could hear a small child yelling in the room next door, once we got in the our room and closed the door it was quite. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is always nice but this time Carrie at the front desk went above and beyond!! My son was injured during his race and she helped us with extra towels and bags to make ice packs. She genuinely cared and we appreciated her concern and help! As long as the hotel and people stay as nice as it is we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was clean and nice the clerk was professional and sweet Carrie was the best she make this place better, breakfast is good. the beds are comfortably, the place is nice and clean and quiet places and they try to help you the best they can on whatever you ask for

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Address: 1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#13 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn open as of March 4th 2013 Interior Corridor AAA 3 diamond rated. We offer 2 Queen size pillowtop bed or 1 King size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.