We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Fayetteville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Baltimore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here one night while traveling. We checked in very late and the front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. The common areas of the property are also well maintained and it is easily accessible from I-95.
The downside of this property is the room. It seems very moldy. Although there was no visible mold the room is very musty and seems damp.
The breakfast was delicious and always replenished. The staff make this hotel awesome. They are wonderful and go out of their way to help their guests.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
20
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A newer facility. Clean, quiet with friendly staff. Close to plenty of restaurants and gas stations. Reasonably priced. The desk clerk helped us select a room based on the fact that a large group of adolescents coming in. A recommended stay!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on Saturday 10/4/14 in Room 222. It was a very nice hotel. Room was clean. Nice furnishings. Plenty of electrical outlets. The bed was comfortable. They give you two kinds of pillows - one soft and one firm. Soap and shampoo was in dispensers attached to the wall. It is located right off I-95 so very convenient. They offered breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seems they renovated some time ago. The rooms are really nice, with a nice warm feeling. Nice tvs, soap/shampoo dispensers instead of crappy bars and even the pillows are nice. And a better price then the Hilton across the street

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Comfort Inn in Fayetteville is my favorite hotel in the area. I have stayed there several times over the past 3 years and the service has always been excellent. When I visited in July I had a last minute request to come a day early. They took the time to ensure I could get in my room a day early so I did not have to move rooms once I arrived. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. I make a trip to Fayetteville once or twice a year and will continue to stay at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We checked into this hotel, and immediately smelled a very strong moldy/humid scent...which got worse on the second floor where our room was located. Once in the room, could hardly breathe - even turning the air conditioning on for an hour didn't cure the problem. Thankfully, the lovely desk manager allowed us to cancel our reservation and found us a clean, well priced room across the street at the Doubletree Hilton which was excellent. The Comfort Inn, while renovated and a lovely environment, may have issues when it's raining, hot and humid. Be forewarned...

Room Tip: Be careful when you book - I would not recommend in hot humid seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Nikki and Joan went out of their way to make us feel welcome; just as last year and we have a reservation to return October 30th. If you ever have a need to visit Fort Bragg or Methodist University this is the place to stay....

Room Tip: They are all good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Address: 1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#10 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn open as of March 4th 2013 Interior Corridor AAA 3 diamond rated. We offer 2 Queen size pillowtop bed or 1 King size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.