We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pit Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Fayetteville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect Pit Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our family arrived late at 9:30 pm. The person at the front desk was able to quickly get us to our room so we could get our kids to sleep. The beds were very comfortable, even more than some higher end hotels we have stayed in. Though the bathroom seemed a bit dingy and as though it could use a splash of upgrades. The sink area was nice though. The complimentary breakfast was nice. There were quite a few items to choose from. Overall it was worth it to stay here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
44
36
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend a convention in town. We were greeted by a very welcoming front desk person, Carrie. She was very helpful and answered all our questions. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quite. Breakfast had wide variety of choices. The breakfast area was clean and was being constantly replenished. There are quite a few places to eat around this property. The proximity of the property near I-95 makes it very convenient to commute. If we visit Fayetteville we will definitely choose to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stopped on our way driving from Disney to NY. The room was all you could have wanted. It was clean spacious and the AC was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was nothing amazing but good enough for the price. We paid $101 including tax and AAA discount. Definitely going to use them again when we make our next trip in that direction.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Room was spacious and nice. Good value for the money. Salt water Pool was a little small, but was nice. My only suggesion is to put a privecy fence between the hotel pool and Stanford and son junk yard. It totally destroyed the view for the guest. If you do that the ground will improve greatly. Nice location. Free breakfast was good. A little more variety maybe. Staff very nice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed her overnight on a trip to Orlando. Room was clean and fresh, hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of breakfast items. When we arrived at our destination, my wife realized she probably left 4 brand new blouses hanging in the closet, because we could not find them in our belongings. She called the hotel and asked if anyone had turned them into lost and found. No, was the answer, but they lady at the desk said she would check the room. 15 minutes later we received a return call. The cleaning staff found them hanging in the closet. We picked the items up on our return home. Outstanding and hones staff. Can't ask for more. Thanks.

Room Tip: Quiet, with clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Rooms were clean and newly renovated. The best part were the comfortable beds and linens. Fridge and microwave in the room were convenient. Staff was very friendly. Great location and safe. Preferred over Holiday Inn Express. Cracker Barrel right next door. Reasonable prices.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Booked rooms on hotels.com. For 107/night. Hotel was clean and safe. The shower handle broke off and maintenance came out at 10 at night and repaired it. I especially like the fact it was a non smoking hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville - South / I-95 Exit 49
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
#28 of 52 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Address: 1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#13 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn open as of March 4th 2013 Interior Corridor AAA 3 diamond rated. We offer 2 Queen size pillowtop bed or 1 King size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.