We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnighter, excellent staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Fayetteville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good overnighter, excellent staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed her overnight on a trip to Orlando. Room was clean and fresh, hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of breakfast items. When we arrived at our destination, my wife realized she probably left 4 brand new blouses hanging in the closet, because we could not find them in our belongings. She called the hotel and asked if anyone had turned them into lost and found. No, was the answer, but they lady at the desk said she would check the room. 15 minutes later we received a return call. The cleaning staff found them hanging in the closet. We picked the items up on our return home. Outstanding and hones staff. Can't ask for more. Thanks.

Room Tip: Quiet, with clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
21
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Rooms were clean and newly renovated. The best part were the comfortable beds and linens. Fridge and microwave in the room were convenient. Staff was very friendly. Great location and safe. Preferred over Holiday Inn Express. Cracker Barrel right next door. Reasonable prices.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Booked rooms on hotels.com. For 107/night. Hotel was clean and safe. The shower handle broke off and maintenance came out at 10 at night and repaired it. I especially like the fact it was a non smoking hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed one night on our way to D.C. Very friendly front desk staff, very clean rooms, comfy bed and a decent breakfast! Called ahead from the road, but reservation wasn't needed cause they had plenty of available rooms. Good price and got AAA discount. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Carrie the evening manager was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, nothing special - but a decent free breakfast with eggs, sausage, fresh waffles, cereals, yogurts, ect...
I'd stop there again. It may actually deserve 3 1/2 stars, but the mobile app didn't cooperate.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake wier
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Fairly priced, rooms were decent. However the staff was absolutely wonderful. The night time manager was as sweet as pie, and that alone made my familys stay fantastic! Also they were out of some breakfast items and the manager overheard and brought us out fresh items which was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night and for a hotel off of I95 it served our needs. Staff is friendly. The room appeared to be recently refurbished. Breakfast was just what we needed to begin our day.
This hotel would be a decent option for a quick stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fayetteville

Address: 1569 Jim Johnson Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#13 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn open as of March 4th 2013 Interior Corridor AAA 3 diamond rated. We offer 2 Queen size pillowtop bed or 1 King size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.