We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and top flight facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Fayetteville to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great customer service and top flight facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times and have been thoroughly impressed with the customer service, (Shauna, Candice and Neshia are great) and the accomodations on each visit. I was addressed by name and when I went to check out they knew who I was without asking my name. I highly recommend this Candlewood Suites location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear KR
Thank you so much for your recent review! We do appreciate you taking the time to share with us.....and everyone else!
We do believe GREAT service is something you have to deliver at all times. Thank you for choosing to stay with us each time you come to our area.
We hope to see you the next time you are in Fayetteville.
Travel Safe!

Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    18
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
6
8
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The check inn took forever (45 mins for 5 people at 2 in the morning), and the staff is rude...from the house cleaners to the manager. Stay somewhere else! House cleaning doesn't respect the do not disturb sign. Not only once, but twice. Coordinated a late checkout with front desk and didn't get passed on.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Kyleme
thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We remember your group. Check out is indeed 11am. Housekeeping indeed did knock on your door at around 11:25. Front desk clerk indeed did call and verify you needed a late check out. Several others in your party did call the front desk and request a later check out. Unfortunately, we did not have you listed as a late check out. We are so sorry that you felt the staff was being "rude" by merely doing their jobs. I actually was there when the front desk clerk called you and verified with you that you needed to check out later. When you told housekeeping you needed a late check out, she called front desk. Front desk called you to make sure. That is all. Our OP's Manager also spoke with you.
We know you had a very long day, and what you do can be stressful, and again we apologize that you felt anyone was "rude" I can assure you, our staff is here to make sure our guest's are taken care of at all times, and sometimes, we may indeed need to call you to make sure your requests are met.
I actually talked to a few of your group when waiting for the van, and they all said they enjoyed their stay, even for the short amount of time they were here. We are sorry yours wasn't enjoyed as much :( Believe me.... if you were here more than 9 hours, you would LOVE us!! Maybe next time~
Thank you for what you do and we appreciate your service!! Always be safe!

Adam K. Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean, the front desk staff are kind, friendly, and helped out with everything. Bobby was a real trooper he helped me out when I locked my keys in the car he drove me to the ATM to pay the locksmith when his shift replacement came.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear KCJ92
We are always glad to hear a GREAT review, but yours was even better! Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us! Our entire TEAM tries to make sure each one of our guest's needs are addressed quickly and efficiently. Bobby is definitely one that exceeds those expectations!
We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay, even with the few obstacles you had with your keys :(
Thank you again and Travel Safe!
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The customer service at the Hotel is the best . Candice, Neshia, Bobby, and Shauna made me fill right at home. I stayed there for 3 months and they had all you needed . Each room have a full kitchen, They have a laundry facilities , and a gym. I felled like home away from home and that what you need when you stay there for as long as I did.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Pixiehh
Thank you so much for your recent review! We do appreciate you taking the time to share with us~~ Our TEAM members pride themselves on delivering GREAT customer service. They understand the importance of making sure our guest's feel like they are home away from home! We are delighted the amenities in our rooms made your long term visit with us enjoyable and more like being at home.
Please travel safe and we hope to see you the next time you are in our area!
Thank you
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while making our way to northern Virginia from Florida. The location seemed off the beaten path (it's about 10 miles from I-95 north) but you don't come back the way you came if you're continuing north and there's an extension that delivers you north on 95 from where you exited so it works out. The customer service desk was very nice and check in was easy. The only thing that iratated me was when she asked why I was in town. I know she was trying to be friendly however I'm sure some people don't want to discuss it for a variety of reasons. Our room was very nice and the full kitchen with granete countertops was perfect for our needs. There is a bar next door that does take out (the front desk has their number and a menu) and their wings are very good. The hotel was extremely quiet which was great and it had a lot of tv channels which was perfect for a child who had been stuck in the car all day. The neighborhood is a little weird but it is safe and the price with a AAA discount was about $119 so all-in-all it was a nice place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear GK95,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience you encountered while staying at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg.
We are so happy you had a GREAT visit with us. We love hearing our guest's comments and appreciate the suggestions and helpful comments for others.
We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant located in ITZ entertainment complex. There food is really good. We are glad you felt safe and secure while staying with us and that our customer service was above standard!!
We hope to see you the next time you come to visit our area.
Travel Safe~~
Adam K. Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and friendly, this moderately-priced hotel has few amenities (no pool) but was great to stay in nonetheless. They allow pets and the halls are patrolled at night by a police officer. Quiet, safe, and no bugs!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear jaydynomite~
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville. We are so glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one.
We are a little different than most hotels, we put all the amenities in your room where they are needed for extended living. Our full kitchens are a must have when settling in and making us home.
We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Safe Travels!
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have been staying here weekly for business since mid June. Staff goes the extra mile to ensure I am right at home. I have rotated throughout the facility every week I check in and every room has been impeccable. Everything is modern and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Peter G.
Thank you so much for your AWESOME comments! We are so pleased we are able to make you feel "Home away from Home"! Our entire TEAM has the slogan "treat you like family" as part of their daily work practices. We love what we do and we love our guests!
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at The Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, and if ever you need anything, please don't hesitate to ask!
Safe Travels!
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#4 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#11 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.