We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Prices But I Will Not Return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Fayetteville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Fayetteville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Prices But I Will Not Return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I was in town for work for 2 weeks, so this hotel offered very reasonable rates and extended stay features such as kitchenette. The hotel had only recently opened, so all facilities were clean and in prestine condition.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, even assisting me with some printing issues of some work documents I needed and arranging cleaning my room on a non-scheduled day because I'd accidentally left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door.

Location is good because it's not right along the major highways or main streets but only a block away to the main street that takes you to the mall, restaurants, and a Starbucks, and only a couple blocks to access Ft Bragg expressway. For restaurants, I'd suggest one that's very nearby, The Mash House. It is a brew house where you can sample neat homebrews (to include cherry and blueberry!) and the menu was extensive and surprisingly great. I've reviewed it as well.

Also, within an hour are interesting things to do--I toured a couple of Civil War Battlegrounds and went the the quaint but great Ava Gardner museum in Smithville where there is also a not-so-impressive outlet mall. Myrtle Beach is only a couple hours away, but I did not have enough time to go there.

Three complaints leading to why I will never stay here again:
1. It was very loud outside my window on Thurs-Sat nights because there is a bar/club on the other side of the small parking lot. DEFINITELY get a room on the front side of the hotel.
2. The front of the hotel faces a golf driving range--with NO NETS to shield cars in the parking lot from stray balls. So this eliminates the safety of parking in the front parking lot.
3. My only other complaint is how unbelievably slow the elevator was. There were only 4 floors, but it was so slow it was always quicker to just use the stairs, which was further for me since I was so near the elevators.

SO--if you don't mind parking in the back of the hotel, and if you're able to get a guarantee of a room at the front of the hotel Thurs-Sat night and if you don't mind a slow elevator and/or you can get a room near the stairwell, this would be a great place to stay. Otherwise, there are probably better options as there are many hotels in the same area.

Room Tip: Front of hotel, near stairwells
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    16
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
6
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011 via mobile

CLEAN, Comfortable, Safe. Stopped here with two kids on the way back to NY from FL. The rooms are huge and have all the comforts of home (including a kitchenette). The staff was very friendly and again, this place is CLEAN! It's pricey, in my opinion, but worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atsugi, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I was evacuated back to the US from Japan. I was traveling with three children and didn't want to burden family. I must say that I have stayed in many hotels, but never felt like I was a part of the family of the hotel personnel. The staff are friendly, helpful and happy to be there. I never encountered anyone with an attitude. The hotel is CLEAN! The rates are reasonable and if you stay here you will never regret it. It is a great location Fayetteville. I can get to school on Bragg in 15 minutes w/ traffic or a Walmart in 5. I can control my temperature, not just L, M, or H. The beds are inviting and I fell into them evey night. I need a set of those sheets! Did I mention free laundry facilities? I have nothing but great things to say about the Candlewood Suites!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The place was recently opened. The entire staff, from house keeping to management, was verry friendly and helpfull. The rooms are nicely laid out.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Brand new (1 month old when we checked in ) free washer and dryer, outdoor grill, toaster oven available for overnight.
Staff is excellent. ( Thank you Nakia )
Lot of restaurants and stores are close on McPherson church road, Skibo and Bragg blvds, National chains and local
BUT
Pull all of your stuff out of you vehicle. I lost my camera and GPS. we heard several others did also.
Get a room on the driving range side as the bar ( ITZ )is extremely loud. As is the artillery range at Ft Bragg.
Most of the guests are contractors or military.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Incredible staff, house keepers included I've never felt the hospitality that I felt. This is my new favorite in the Fayetteville area. Great location local amenities in abundance. Next time I expect a hug. :-) thanks Fayetteville candlewood.

Room Tip: Worth every penny newest in town great property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Seriously, This is a wonderful place to stay. It is clean and quiet. The staff is courteous and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
It was completely enjoyable and I plan on staying there everytime I come to Fayetteville>
Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#8 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.