We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Home Paratrooper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites Fayetteville to your Saves list
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Sycamore Dairy Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Sonora, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcome Home Paratrooper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Other than being able to hear the person in the room above us walking, it was a great place to stay. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The internet was fast. The bed was comfy. The shade really got the room dark. The mini buffet was perfect PLUS the staff told us if we wanted a bigger breakfast, the Hilton Garden Inn next door served breakfast to the public.
This hotel is perfect for Fayetteville.

Room Tip: The south end of the hotel would be quieter since the lot next door is vacant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Ray G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience here with us at the Home2 Suites Fayetteville. Our team works extremely hard to ensure every guest enjoys their stay. We do hope that on your next visit to Fayetteville, you will make us your hotel of choice.
Best,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    45
    23
    17
    4
See reviews for
94
25
11
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel to wait for my son arriving home from his deployment. I selected the hotel since it was new and touted to be green. Little did I know that the way that they stay green is by not cleaning! Not only do they have a bizarre policy of needing to request "light" housekeeping services on the weekend (dry towels) which is not spelled out very well upon checkin and is written in very fine print on the bathroom mirror, but even when they theoretically were supposed to do a deep clean after five nights (I stayed for 7), all they really did is run the dishwasher. The level of cleaning was really poor. The exercise room was never cleaned throughout my stay and was pretty disgusting by the time I left. The staff were all for the most part very nice and willing to help. I think that the level of supervision and training at this property is poor, coupled with a crazy housekeeping policy. The next time I am in the area I will most likely stay at a different property since there are lots of equally good choices in this area. I had hoped that the Hilton brand would have guaranteed a level of quality but this was not the case. Hilton has not kept their brand promise.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear jcs320;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. I do apologize for any confusion in regards to our housekeeping services and would certainly like to discuss this further with you. As you mentioned, our property offers no housekeeping services on the weekend, however upon request the team is happy to make this happen. Monday through Friday we offer a light touch service and on your fifth day, we provide a full clean. Please know that we take great pride in the cleanliness of our guest suites along with common areas and once again, apologize if you felt this was not the case. I welcome the chance for you to contact me directly at the property so we can further discuss the situation and I can further look into who the team member was servicing your room during your visit. We want to ensure all of our staff is providing the best possible service. My contact number is 910-223-1170 Ext. 4905.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We travel the I95 route between FL and NY a few times a year for personal business. We travel with our small, very well behaved, quiet & "hotel experienced" dogs. We read the reviews for the Home2 and decided to try it for our mid way stop in Fayetteville,NC. We have stayed happily many, many other times at Hilton family hotels (Hampton, Homewood, & Hilton). I noted there was a $75.00 pet deposit. I thought it was high, but agreed. My surprise at checkout was that the deposit was "per pet". (Regardless of the size of the pet, length of stay, or condition of the room.) Really - We think this is truly excessive...

I asked the manager to come down to look at the room as it was in better condition than when we checked in. No one would have known that any pet was ever in the room. How would it possibly cost an additional $75.00 per pet to vacuum/clean the same room. We were not satisfied with the manager's response.

Ok; so the staff was friendly at check-in; the room was clean enough; and the bed was ok (not fantastic). I can appreciate that the experience is better suited for a longer stay because of the larger appliances. ...BUT do not come for a one night with your pet(s). There are other options... The Holiday Inn in Fayetteville has a pet deposit of 35.00, and there are many restaurants and facilities right on their lovely property as well. The room rate is lower too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your stay. I apologize for any misunderstanding about the pet fee, however it is clearly stated on the hotel website and also through our reservations department. With that said, also upon checking in, included is a pet letter to be signed by all guests. Because we do not have specific pet rooms, in order to keep our rooms fresh and clean for all guests to enjoy, we must charge the per pet fee in order to cover the additional cleaning that takes place. We understand that you were here only for one evening and your room was left in good condition, however we still have to follow the process of deep cleaning the room, flea/tick inspection, all carpets and upholestry are steam cleaned and shampooed in order to maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect.

Again, we appreciate your time to communicate your recent stay and do hope that you will reconsider to stay with us again on a future visit.

Best,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. We've stayed at Hilton's, Hampton Inn, Doibletree, you name it. None have compared to these rooms! The ceilings are any least 10ft. Everything is brand new. And then there's the sheets...

As soon as you slide into bed, you will be wrapped in comfort as the sheets are amazing!! We will not hesitate to book a stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
From all of us here at the Home2 Suites Fayetteville, we want to Thank you for taking the time share your experience during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the size of the room and the comforts of our bedding. On your next visit to Fayetteville, we look forward to having you as our guest.
Best,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stopped in Fayetteville on our way to Florida. The staff was VERY Helpful and Friendly. Colorful hotel and the room we stayed in was functional with "cubby" storage on the walls. Having a big refer, stove and dishwasher made fixing a snack or reheating leftovers a breeze. We stayed in a 2-queen room. There was a curtain divider between the beds for some privacy. The morning "hot" breakfast was very good too. Would definetely stay again...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Greetings from your Home2 Fayetteville friends!! We are so thankful for the great review you posted in regards to your recent stay with us. The team works very hard to deliver the best service and provide the best hotel in Fayetteville. We are looking forward to your next visit and having you as our guest. Until then, safe and happy travels.
Best,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed in this beautiful hotel in May with my family. We were headed down to Georgia and decided and stop in Fayetteville for a couple nights to visit some friends. They had stayed at the hotel last year when they moved to Fayetteville and recommended we stay there. I had never heard of Home2 Suites but decided to try it out based on their reviews. We were pleasantly surprised! The rooms are huge and have everything you need in there. We didn't use the sleeper sofa, but could have easily used it if we wanted to since the bedding for it is kept in the room. Our room was sparkling clean when we checked in and our housekeeper was so nice and accommodating to bring us extra towels. I wish I could remember her name, but she was truly happy to help us. Great job! The front desk staff was awesome the entire time. They were happy and cheerful and were so kind to our children. They offered us guide books for Fayetteville, maps and restaurant discounts. They definitely went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience, which we did!! The workout room, which they call the Spin2Cycle was great! Rarely do you find a workout room in a hotel that has awesome equipment like they do and is so clean! We ate breakfast both mornings we were there and it was great for us! They offer the same thing that we have at home every day for breakfast; cereals, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, toast, etc. It was wonderful! Kudos to the management and employees of this Home2! You have a great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
From all of us here in Fayetteville at the Home2 Suites, thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your wonderful experience you had. As you know, our team takes great pride in the service, cleanliness, and personal touch that they can deliver to each and all of our guests. We know that you have many lodging choices when visiting the area and we are pleased to know you will choose to stay with us again in the future. If there is any thing that we can do for you, please be sure to let us know.
Best,
Shane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I’m staying here at the Fayetteville Home 2 Suites right now (June 2012).

First… it does not matter how many times they say it or how they advertise the hotel, these are NOT suites. It is not legitimate to put a curtain in a room and then call it a suite.

The rooms are like…. A large college dorm room on Ikea steroids.

The room, furniture, bed…. It’s all modular, boxy, functional.

The hotel is not overly nice. But it is not dumpy.

It’s a little odd to have a full sized dishwasher and refrigerator in a hotel room. An Embassy Suites room is typically much larger, has two rooms for real (suites), but does not have full sized dishwashers, refrigerators and microwaves. Again… think fancy dorm room... with sorta retro sorta cheezy decor.

But it’s not bad. It’s clean, neat, and serviceable.

Location is good. Staff seem good so far.

While I can’t say I’m a fan of the overall motif, there is nothing substantially wrong with the hotel nor the rooms.

It would not be my first choice, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
From all of us here, we would like to Thank You for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We know that you are currently inhouse, however if there is any thing that we can do for you please feel free to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Fayetteville

Address: 4035 Sycamore Dairy Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Home2 Suites by Hilton® Fayetteville, NC hotel, just minutes from Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base. Fayetteville Regional/Grannis Field Airport is nine miles from our extended stay hotel. Surrounded by restaurants and shopping venues, this Fayetteville, NC all-suite hotel is an easy commute to L-3 Communications, Purolator Filters, MG Soffe and Fayetteville State University.Make yourself at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring movable furniture and plenty of storage. All suites provide a living area with sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks. Pack the leash and water bowl—Home2™ is your pet's home, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.