We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Newfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed for the weekend and found the hotel to be very clean, quiet and well maintained. It is a lot of money, however, for the Fayetteville area! I left behind a garment and happily housekeeping picked it up and turned it in to the lost and found. We will return on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
6
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days. When I checked in the front desk staff was very friendly. The room was very clean & it was quite. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I visit Fayetteville.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The staff was outstanding and supportive, they opened the breakfast area up for us early to accommodate our early (0200 am) work schedule with no complaints.

The rooms where very clean and comfortable.

Very accessible to the Military base (hotel is just off All American).

We will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were very impressed with this property. We stopped here on our way to Hilton head after driving about 10 hours and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is new and very, very clean. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. The location is a few miles off of 95 near Fort Bragg. But based on the alternatives we were happy to take the few extra minutes for a great nights sleep in a comfortable sparkly hotel. There are two restaurants in the parking lot to walk to plus as others have posted a few box stores right there.
My husband figured out how to get to 95 nearer to the hotel rather than back tracking the way we came in. So do check into that!
So, from this picky-pants.....this property is definitely on our "will stay here again!"

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We visited the Fayetteville/Wilmington, NC area from July 6-July11, 2011 to celebrate my grandmother's 99 birthday. My wife & I stayed in a studio, my two cousins also stayed in a studio, and my father and my grandmother stayed in a 1 bedroom suite.
We all found accomodations were very comfortable and appealing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check in and check out went well. No complaints whatsoever.
Close to a wide variety of eating establishments. (Both within walking distance as well as a very short drive). Daily complimentary breakfast was good, 24 hour coffe service, the pool stays open to 11PM daily. There is no on premises restaurant or spa. Overall, very nice and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Bragg
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

The hotel associates made this a very enjoyable visit.

Lily (front desk) is absolutely awesome. She is always friendly, helpful, pleasant and entertaining.
Ann (front desk) is very helpful and customer service focused.
Anja (assistant manager) is efficient and effective.
Teana (housekeeping) is attentive to detail and does and outstanding job addressing room cleanliness.
Ernie (maintenance) extremely helpful, customer focused and outstanding with maintenance efforts.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

What a wonderful experience we had at this hotel. Friendly, , incredibly efficient and experienced staff throughout the hotel. Clean, clean spacious rooms. Fabulous location close to shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to O'Charleys restaurant where had a wonderful lunch. Walking distance to Sam's Club and Walmart. Many restaurants within a short drive. (One of the best meals of a lifetime at Morgan's Chop House within a short drive). Nice, quiet outdoor swimming pool, and indoor fitness center at the hotel. Fast, free internet service at a large desk. Spacious room with everything you need (we stayed in a Studio King and it was quite large and wonderful). Kitchen with fridge, sink, stove and well-stocked cupboards. Lobby has a sufficient breakfast with great waffled. Outdoor courtyard for relaxing. Good value for your money and they honor Military Rates. We highly recommend this hotel in every respect and could not have been happier with out stay.

Room Tip: Studio King Suite was large, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

Address: 1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Real Living at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fayetteville Cross Creek. Our spacious suites include functional space for both living and working. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast, full kitchens in every room, wireless internet, gym, outdoor swimming pool and 24 hour coffee service in our lobby! Our all-suite hotel is located close to the military communities of Fort Bragg and Pope Airfield. When it comes to shopping, both Wal-Mart and Sams Club are conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel, while the Cross Creek Mall is only a short drive away. Additionally, there are 3 restaurants within walking distance; Logan's Roadhouse, Memphis BBQ & Cracker Barrel. We hope you come and experience our excellence at the TownePlace Suites Fayetteville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.