We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean for a good price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville to your Saves list
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1965 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean for a good price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Immediately right off exit 49, south on 95, Fayetteville, making it very convenient for a quick overnight and on the road again stay for under $100.00. Room was clean and quiet. Two queen beds were very comfortable. Microwave, and mini fridge included. Except for need to replace the wallpaper in the shower/bath area, the shower head and tub drain worked great. Would have given it three or more stars, but was very disappointed with the indifferent - "I've got other fish to fry" attitude and the lack of welcoming by the front desk receptionist during check-in - behavior this Hilton Honors member has never witnessed/experienced in all my years of travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Fayetteville DoubleTree Hotel. We do apologize for the concerns that you have brought to our attention. We would like to ensure that we are addressing these issues with the appropriate persons. We like to treat our guest as family and make them feel welcomed from the time you walk in the door till the time you depart. We do hope that you give our property another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    147
    59
    35
    25
See reviews for
155
117
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time since it became the Doubletree. I stayed at the property when it went by a different name in the past.

The check in was quick from a friendly gentleman.

The room was spacious and clean, and the bathroom was adequately furnished. The beds were comfortable to sleep on.

I only had the breakfast buffet one morning, and appreciated that they had fresh cut fruit - blueberries, strawberries, and pineapple, as well as fresh whole fruit - apples and bananas. The girl who took care of me was very friendly and attentive.

Housekeeping did a fine job of cleaning the room.

The view from the window isn't much to write home about - I was on the second floor and could see the top of the building that hadn't been built up, but it's not a big deal. The room was quiet, and that is what is important to me.

The only disappointment was when a little jumping critter greeted me in the vanity one morning. He scurried off behind the vanity before I could take him out of my room. And when a tiny crawling critter was on my bed as I got ready to go to sleep the second night. I was given a room with two queen beds rather than a king bed, so I checked the other bed and got in that bed.

There was a time I would have gotten upset about bugs, but I'm getting old.

I prefer the HIE in Hope Mills, but the Doubletree was alright.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Fayetteville DoubleTree Hotel. We do apologize for the concerns that you have brought to our attention and want to ensure you that we are looking into each one. Your reviews help us know how to better serve you and other guest in the future. We hope that you give us another chance; Safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent Accommodations. Our family enjoyed the service, the clean rooms and especially the warm cookies. We recommend your hotel to our business partners and friends. The beds slept wonderfully, the pillows and linen were modern and stylish as my wife says, and the rooms were fresh and clean. We will use you facilities anytime we travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton in Fayetteville, NC. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our stylish linens. We look forward to seeing you in the future and wish you safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable -- very good value. We had stayed here before and both times had a very good stay. No problems whatsoever. We were in town for a wedding, had a bit of time in the morning and enjoyed the Cape Fear Botanical Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton in Fayetteville, NC. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and honor the fact that you are a returning guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future and wish you safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A welcome break and restful sleep from a long road trip. Reception staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet wasnt hot, other than that very pleased. Close proximity to I95 which is exactly what I was looking for. Parking is alittle exposed from a security point of view

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Fayetteville DoubleTree by Hilton, in North Carolina. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the concerns that you have brought to our attention and are looking into them. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very comfortable room.... very quiet... Slightly confusing layout but easy to get around once I did. I left my phone charger in the room and they did not contact me, but was not a big deal since I have multiple chargers. It still would of been nice to have someone call me. Also did not receive a cookie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Fayetteville DoubleTree by Hilton, in North Carolina. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that your charger was not found upon your checkout. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here on business and the staff is completely awesome... I love their signature cookies...

PROS: Very clean, safe and secure, awesome decore, friendly staff, good location for highway access, comfortable rooms, microwaves and refrigerators in EVERY room

CONS: No managers reception, lunch menu has same items and portion size as the dinner menu but the dinner menu has higher prices... tried to order from the lunch menu during dinner and i was told that it would still ring up at the dinner menu price...hhhhmmmmmm

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Fayetteville DoubleTree Hotel. We do apologize for the concerns that you have brought to our attention and want to ensure you that we are looking into each one. Your reviews help us know how to better serve you and other guest in the future. We hope that you give us another chance; Safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville

Address: 1965 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#9 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton, Fayetteville is a newly renovated full-service hotel that is conveniently located off of I-95 at Exit 49 and is only minutes away from Ft. Bragg and historic downtown Fayetteville. Our exclusive features consist of a deluxe lobby, full-service restaurant, café, modern lobby lounge, an indoor salt water pool and a state-of-the-art complimentary fitness center by Precor. Our contemporary Fayetteville hotel and conference center are less than 15 minutes from the Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) and 75 minutes south of Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) of which we provide a complimentary airport shuttle.Our Marquis Lounge serves top shelf cocktails every day of the week while our Lafayette Cafe serves fresh brewed Starbuck's coffee. Our guests are never short of energy for the day.Over 12,000 square feet of state-of-the-art event space with the ability to accommodate groups of up to 400 is also available. Fayetteville Attractions near our Doubletree Hotel: Ft. Bragg 13 mi, Fayetteville Regional Airport 8 mi, Historic Downtown Fayetteville 5 mi, Airborne and Special Operations Museum 5 mi, Crown Coliseum 7 mi, Cape Fear Botanical Gardens 5 mi, Fayetteville State University Methodist University 11 mi. Whether you travel to central North Carolina for business, leisure, or as part of our area's extended military family, our friendly and professional hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree Fayetteville with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.