We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and above average customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville to your Saves list
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1965 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and above average customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We showed up at the hotel with no reservation after a family members funeral arrangements were changed. The manager on duty assists us in a matter of minutes to book five rooms for the night, and made us feel very welcome even though we just drove up with no plans.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, and every staff member went above and beyond to assist us. Even the housekeeping staff greeted us in the hallways.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    129
    56
    32
    22
See reviews for
144
101
26
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Easy access to I-95 but nothing special here. The pool is undergoing extensive renovations so you should call & get a status check on that if it is an important part of your stay. Decent fitness room and the Garam Masala in the restaurant was surprisingly good. You get a free cookie upon check in but check the calories on the cookies before you stuff them in your mouth -yikes!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjoy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

An impressive experience from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. The hotel catered to all of our needs and the smiling staff went above and beyond to ensure that we felt special during our stay. The junior suite on the fourth floor was spacious and allowed our two small children plenty of room to play without us feeling cramped. Updated and modern throughout, the atmosphere is refined, but friendly, and is a great place to host friends for a relaxed dinner away from the chain restaurants and congestion in the city. Whether coming to town for a visit or whether you need a place to stay while traveling I 95, I would highly recommend the hotel and believe it to be the best the area has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Even though it is located near the highway, my room was very quiet...no traffic noise. Had to ask the front desk how to change the time since the clock was way off. You needed to unscrew the top to get to the button. Hate when hotels go high tech yet the clock can't depict the right time. Only ate in the restaurant once and I thought the menu was a bit narrow. It is out of the way with really no restuarants or shopping around except the Cracker Barrel. Room was clean. Parking in front is limited but plenty of places behind the hotel. Sign said pool was being repaired but I didn't see it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stopped in this hotel on our way north and again on our way south during our vacation. It is very easy to find off 95. Quick check in and easy to get to rooms.

The rooms are clean, large, up to date and quiet, the beds comfortable. It's a perfect stop on a road trip. We did not use many facilities, our purpose was to refresh and move on.

The breakfast buffet is complete and we were able to eat quickly and get on the road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

On our way to Charleston South Carolina we booked an overnight stay at the Double Tree By Hilton Fayetteville North Carolina. This was a very easy to find off 95 exit hotel. You literally turn off the exit and it is right there. You did not have to drive all around trying to find this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. Room was very clean nice and quiet and the beds were confortable. We ordered room service when we got there and the food was very good and we did not have to wait long for it to be delivered. They even called us back to tell us that the food was on it's way and then called again to find out if everything was OK. Nice restaurant downstairs, and it's also in a good location close to other retaurants if you feel like venturing out. Crackel Barrell is in walking distance if you choose to go there. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if traveling in that direction.

Room Tip: Air conditioner in our room was a little noisy. I would suggest when you check into your room if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Very good place to stay. We have stayed here several times and each time it has been wonderful

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville

Address: 1965 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#9 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton, Fayetteville is a newly renovated full-service hotel that is conveniently located off of I-95 at Exit 49 and is only minutes away from Ft. Bragg and historic downtown Fayetteville. Our exclusive features consist of a deluxe lobby, full-service restaurant, café, modern lobby lounge, an indoor salt water pool and a state-of-the-art complimentary fitness center by Precor. Our contemporary Fayetteville hotel and conference center are less than 15 minutes from the Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) and 75 minutes south of Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) of which we provide a complimentary airport shuttle.Our Marquis Lounge serves top shelf cocktails every day of the week while our Lafayette Cafe serves fresh brewed Starbuck's coffee. Our guests are never short of energy for the day.Over 12,000 square feet of state-of-the-art event space with the ability to accommodate groups of up to 400 is also available. Fayetteville Attractions near our Doubletree Hotel: Ft. Bragg 13 mi, Fayetteville Regional Airport 8 mi, Historic Downtown Fayetteville 5 mi, Airborne and Special Operations Museum 5 mi, Crown Coliseum 7 mi, Cape Fear Botanical Gardens 5 mi, Fayetteville State University Methodist University 11 mi. Whether you travel to central North Carolina for business, leisure, or as part of our area's extended military family, our friendly and professional hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree Fayetteville with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.