We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville to your Saves list
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1965 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a good experience. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet came with room but they also said they would make fried eggs for me, that makes a big difference as I'm not a fan of the scrambled yellow stuff I usually see at breakfast. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    147
    59
    35
    25
See reviews for
155
118
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in the JFK suite and It was spacious, but for the price per night I was expecting a little more. This was a very special occasion for me and my husband. Our anniversary, and he came home from Afghanistan. Upon checking in I received a 10% percent coupon to the lounge and it stated the lounge was open from 5pm until 1am. We planned our evening to make sure we were their before closing time, but then found out the hours was a miss print and when my husband question them about the coupon the front desk clerk asked if he wanted her to order him a pizza! We had rose pedals on the floor and we called to ask if we needed to clean them up and the manger Jennifer stated yes because the DYE of the flowers would get on the floor ( from real flowers???). The customer service here is terrible!!!!! Because of the amount of the room and type, more should be expected! We have stayed in multiple hotels and this had to be one of the worst experiences we have ever had!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The cookies at the front desk were great, as they always are. It was also a nice touch to have a bowl of fruit there as well. Check in was a breeze. The room had plenty of space to move around. We had a room with 2 queen beds and the beds were very comfortable; the down comforter was also nice. I liked how the bathroom was setup. It had the sink area separated from the bathtub and toilet, which were behind a door. It was nice to be able to still access the sink while someone was showering. There was a decent amount of road noise from I-95 in our room and there was also significant noise leakage from the hallway. In general, there weren't that many people in the hallway after hours so the noise wasn't very bothersome. However, if you are a very light sleeper, it might be a good idea to ask for a room that doesn't face I-95. The breakfast buffet was nice, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, bacon, grits, french toast, corned beef hash, yogurt, toast, fruit, etc. It was well furnished and setup nicely. But unless you are a Hilton HHonors member at a high enough level (where they give you vouchers for a free breakfast for each night that you stay), it may not be worth the price (over $10 per person after tip). It's not bad, it's just expensive. In general, the service was great and I would definitely come back to this hotel. It's less than 10 minutes to the airport from the hotel (and they have a shuttle) so if you are flying in, the hotel is in a very good location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
DoubleTree by Hilton in Fayetteville, NC would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate your compliments, as our goal is always to create a positive experience for our guests. You are our priority and your review helps us strive towards our goal even further. Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit. Happy journeys until then.

Thank you,

DoubleTree by Hilton
Fayetteville NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel is located a bit far from most of the businesses but for me is well with the drive there.

Rooms are standard DT style, good amount of space and amenities like fridge, microwave, etc.

There is a gym (needs updating though, but equipment all was working at least), a pool, and spa for massages, facials etc. great place for a convention. They have a ton of rooms for conferences of all sizes. Nicely appointed as well.

Have been here several times and will be back again!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
DoubleTree by Hilton in Fayetteville, NC would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate your compliments, as our goal is always to create a positive experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Happy journeys until then.

Thank you,

DoubleTree by Hilton
Fayetteville NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Myself, my husband and 2 other couples stayed here overnight when we went to see a concert at the Crown Center so we didn't get to check out a lot of the amenities like the bar/restaurant, pool, etc.

The hotel is right off the highway and convenient to get to.

Although there was a soccer tournament going on the check-in was fast and friendly, and we were given fresh warm cookies. The gift shop has wines and all sorts of things you might need.

We got a king room which was well appointed with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, clock radio equipped for electronic gadgets.

There was a large desk and armchair, but for some reason there was only one bedside table. I moved the ottoman to my side of the bed so I'd have someplace to put things.

The bed was VERY comfortable and there were plenty of wonderful pillows. The curtains blocked out the light so well that at 8:30 in the morning it still seemed like it was nighttime in the room.

The bathroom was separated into the commode/shower area and a sink/vanity area which were both fairly small but adequate and nicely decorated. The shower was standard but had one of the curved shower curtains which made it more comfortable and the water pressure was great. The towels were big and nice.

One of the other couples was given a room that ended up being already occupied, but the front desk staff immediately took care of them and upgraded them to a suite.

The only thing we found inconvenient was that there was only 1 elevator in the main lobby. We parked in the back and thought there would be another bank of elevators but we didn't find them. My husband came up the service elevator during one trip. Maybe there were more elevators that we just didn't find.

The bill was under the door when we woke up. King room was $141.55 with a AAA discount (not including taxes) but we booked late and I know they were very full.

One big plus was that the rear of the hotel is directly across the street from a Cracker Barrel restaurant! We had parked in the back and walked over. It was a short trip to the Crown Center and to other restaurants.

All in all it was a great stay, and I wished we had had a chance to check out some more of the hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
DoubleTree by Hilton in Fayetteville, NC would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate your compliments, as our goal is always to create a positive experience for our guests. You are our priority indeed. You should definitely take advantage of our full service spa as well as a heated salt water pool at our property. Currently, we have some amazing Valentine Specials going on at our property. Call us!! We look forward to your next visit. Happy journeys until then.

Respectfully,
DoubleTree by Hilton,
Fayetteville NC
910-323-8282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stopped here on the way down to Florida from New York on a long road trip. We were very happy with the beds in the two connecting rooms we got for our family. Clean, fresh linens, firm mattresses and downy white duvets. $129 per room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
DoubleTree by Hilton in Fayetteville, NC would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate your compliments, as our goal is always to create a positive experience for our guests. You are our priority indeed. We look forward to your next visit. Happy journeys until then.

Respectfully,
DoubleTree by Hilton,
Fayetteville NC
910-323-8282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff - they gave us extra cookies. Right off 95 and was a good location for what we need. The hotel was very nice. You could hear 95 though so I put in my airplugs and I was fine. The bed was very comfortable. Though I did not use the pool, it looked nice. I also like the fact and it gets extra bonus points for the toilet/shower being seperated from the sink. My only problem is it was very cold outside, yet the room was really really hot. We turned down the heat which in turn made the AC go on. I could not just open the window because of the noice from 95 - even airplugs would not have helped. But despite that, it was fine. The restuarant was pricey and not very good though they did give us 10% off as a guest. I would stay here again but would eat at the Ruby Tuesday down the street. Cracker Barrel was next door and we went there for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back and as far away from 95 as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeFayNC, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
DoubleTree by Hilton in Fayetteville, NC would like to thank you for the time you took to write such an informative review. We would also like to point out that we always have specials going in our restaurant. We hope that you can take advantage of something special , next time you are to stay with us. We appreciate your compliments, as our goal is always to create a positive experience for our guests. You are our priority indeed. We look forward to your next visit. Happy journeys until then.

Respectfully,

DoubleTree by Hilton,
Fayetteville NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville

Address: 1965 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#9 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton, Fayetteville is a newly renovated full-service hotel that is conveniently located off of I-95 at Exit 49 and is only minutes away from Ft. Bragg and historic downtown Fayetteville. Our exclusive features consist of a deluxe lobby, full-service restaurant, café, modern lobby lounge, an indoor salt water pool and a state-of-the-art complimentary fitness center by Precor. Our contemporary Fayetteville hotel and conference center are less than 15 minutes from the Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) and 75 minutes south of Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU) of which we provide a complimentary airport shuttle.Our Marquis Lounge serves top shelf cocktails every day of the week while our Lafayette Cafe serves fresh brewed Starbuck's coffee. Our guests are never short of energy for the day.Over 12,000 square feet of state-of-the-art event space with the ability to accommodate groups of up to 400 is also available. Fayetteville Attractions near our Doubletree Hotel: Ft. Bragg 13 mi, Fayetteville Regional Airport 8 mi, Historic Downtown Fayetteville 5 mi, Airborne and Special Operations Museum 5 mi, Crown Coliseum 7 mi, Cape Fear Botanical Gardens 5 mi, Fayetteville State University Methodist University 11 mi. Whether you travel to central North Carolina for business, leisure, or as part of our area's extended military family, our friendly and professional hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree Fayetteville with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.